Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grantham School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grantham School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grantham School 2

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grantham School 3

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the parent regarding the 'click'. I understand it being that way with the children, but with the parents - not so much. That being said, my children never had a problem here academically and most (not all) showed compassion towards one of my children even though she didn't 'fit in' with the other kids. The band teacher used to be pretty good, but now seems to have his hands into too many other things and doesn't give as much undivided attention like he did in previous years. The coaches are one of the selling points for this school. They really care about the children and put their hearts into the athletics program at Grantham. But do beware, a great majority of the teachers, principal, etc. have either grown up in Grantham or are married or kin to someone who did, so watch who you say what to!!

Grantham School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
I beleive that Grantham puts it's primary focus on academics;secondly,the focus is on children's behavior.The teacher's ultimate goal is to have our children grow up to be responsible and educated! That's a very good thing!


Grantham School 3

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grantham School 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
Grantham is a good school. Most of the teachers try very hard to meet each childs need. However there is a Grantham click and you are either in it or you are not.

Grantham School 5

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grantham School 3

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grantham School 4

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grantham School
174 Grantham School Road, Goldsboro, NC  27530
(919) 689-5000
Last modified Grantham School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grantham School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.