Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Greensboro, NC
Students enrolled: 456

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Pius X Catholic School 4

Posted August 02, 2012
- a community member
Went here for 9 years and this school is ok. A lot has changed over the years.The field trips are fun and sometimes there are fun games in class. Really crowded in hallways and on activety bus for field trips though. Uniforms werent fun but there were some no uniform days.

St. Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a community member
I went her for school and it helped me in high school. They challenge you so that you will be ready.


St. Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
St. Pius X Catholic School is an excellent Catholic school that fosters excellence in academics as well as stewardship and faith. The teachers truly care about each and every student and they go the extra mile. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who wants a quality education for their child and they live in the Greensboro area!

St. Pius X Catholic School 1

Posted January 02, 2012
- a community member
This school is not one i would recomend to anybody who wants the best for their children. St. Pius is mainly 'below average' and, being a science teacher at another school, st pius science is just a joke. Their lovely Christian enviroment is one of hate and prejuidice. They focus more on the strict uniform dress code than they do on academics. Stay far away from St. Pius!!!!

St. Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted December 04, 2011
- a parent
St. Pius is a faith filled learning environment that caters to all children. The teachers are caring people who work hard to make sure each child learns at their own pace. Parent involvement is key at this school. communication between school and parents is strongly encouraged. I have had my children at St. Pius for the past 14 years and have had very few complaints.


St. Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted January 02, 2007
- a parent
St. Pius X is a fantastic learning environment for children. The quality of the teachers, the emphasis on values and the challenging academic environment make the school a superior value. Our daughter is appreciated for being the person she is and is encouraged to develop both spiritually and academically each day.

St. Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted September 07, 2006
- a parent
St. Pius X Catholic School is an excellent school that has positively fostered my daughter's academic, social, physical, and spiritual development. The teachers are extremely caring and make every effort to ensure that my child's individual needs are met. I would recommend St. Pius X to any family seeking an academically challenging Catholic school.

St. Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted September 07, 2006
- a parent
St. Pius is a great school! My three children love going to school, and are all learning on an accelerated level. The opportunities available and Chirstian environment seals the deal!


St. Pius X Catholic School 1

Posted August 30, 2006
- a parent
I would only recommend this school to people who are fans of the 'old' Catholic schools ways. The qualitiy of teachers is poor and the leadership even worse.

St. Pius X Catholic School 5

Posted June 23, 2006
- a parent
St. Pius is a wonderful school. My child not only is learning at an accelerated rate but is also being taught morality. My child is learning to become a well rounded person. I would highly recommend our school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Pius X Catholic School
2200 North Elm Street, Greensboro, NC  27408
Last modified St. Pius X Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Pius X Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top