Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Public charter
Greensboro, NC
Students enrolled: 756
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greensboro Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
GA has been a great school for my kids! Provides a safe environment and my kids are excelling academically. Test scores rank higher than other local schools. Teachers are easy to talk to and email back promptly. Kids are not allowed to fall between the cracks.
1 person found this helpful

Greensboro Academy 1

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
This school was a tragic experience for my children, the first years had been great w/ a remarkable learning experience and great disoplin. However soon to come the school rankings had dropped tremendously. W/ my kids coming home daily crying because of bullying and especially favoritism through, the children who give money to the school, race (which the school is no where near diverse what so ever!!! I would worry about how your kids would feel their and to be honest I don't see what the diffrence is between that school and public school. I'd actually say the public schools are better. My children now attend public school and have enjoyed every second. If I could give no star for this school I surly would!!
1 person found this helpful


Greensboro Academy 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
Greensboro Academy is by far the best school in Greensboro. As a parent, I feel like I am always welcome and often invited to be a part of my child's education. The office staff is beyond excellent. Parents and students just love them. GA's approach to teaching and curriculum is beyond words. My children have thrived at this school and my questions, concerns and suggestions are always addressed. Our PTO goes over and above and I am thankful for them and the dedicated parents that volunteer so much of their time to be sure our school stays number one.
1 person found this helpful

Greensboro Academy 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
If you want your 6 year old to run because they do not have a tucked in shirt then this is the school for you. They believe that a child blurting out is punishable by laps around the playground during recess. While this is hard to believe in the age of bullying awareness, I guess a child can only be humiliated by the school. As you can tell, we left once we became aware of it. The teachers are good, it is sad the administration supports this POLICY. Shocking.
2 people found this helpful

Greensboro Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
Greensboro Academy is the best school in Greensboro. I am thankful everyday that we were lucky enough to have our children attend this school. The teachers are wonderful. Great curriculum and the parent involvement can not be beat.
1 person found this helpful


Greensboro Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2011
- a parent
Academic excellence - a safe, nurturing environment to accelerate our son's education. He has attended for three years now and the results speak for themselves. You could not find a finer institution, public or private, to send your own child.
1 person found this helpful

Greensboro Academy 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greensboro Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greensboro Academy 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
We love Greensboro Academy! I am so thankful every day that we have this alternative to our neighborhood schools. We have 3 children in GA spanning from elementary to middle school and are working on our 5th year. The parental involvement is unbeatable and contributes to the overall family-like environment. I love being a volunteer! My children are challenged acadmically, encouraged to be their best, and will leave the school leaps and bounds ahead of their peers from other schools. The staff is wonderful - so loving and helpful to the kids and parents. The teachers truly love teaching and make the kids feel excited to learn. I am so thankful for our GA experience!
1 person found this helpful

Greensboro Academy 4

Posted July 16, 2008
- a community member
I am a former student at G,A and went through 9 yrs at that school and I think it is one of the best schools around, it provides great education and enviroment.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greensboro Academy
4049 Battleground Avenue, Greensboro, NC  27410
(336) 286-8404
Last modified Greensboro Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greensboro Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top