Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


Greensboro Academy 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
Greensboro Academy is by far the best school in Greensboro. As a parent, I feel like I am always welcome and often invited to be a part of my child's education. The office staff is beyond excellent. Parents and students just love them. GA's approach to teaching and curriculum is beyond words. My children have thrived at this school and my questions, concerns and suggestions are always addressed. Our PTO goes over and above and I am thankful for them and the dedicated parents that volunteer so much of their time to be sure our school stays number one.

Greensboro Academy 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
If you want your 6 year old to run because they do not have a tucked in shirt then this is the school for you. They believe that a child blurting out is punishable by laps around the playground during recess. While this is hard to believe in the age of bullying awareness, I guess a child can only be humiliated by the school. As you can tell, we left once we became aware of it. The teachers are good, it is sad the administration supports this POLICY. Shocking.


Greensboro Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
Greensboro Academy is the best school in Greensboro. I am thankful everyday that we were lucky enough to have our children attend this school. The teachers are wonderful. Great curriculum and the parent involvement can not be beat.

Greensboro Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2011
- a parent
Academic excellence - a safe, nurturing environment to accelerate our son's education. He has attended for three years now and the results speak for themselves. You could not find a finer institution, public or private, to send your own child.

Greensboro Academy 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greensboro Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greensboro Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Greensboro Academy 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
We love Greensboro Academy! I am so thankful every day that we have this alternative to our neighborhood schools. We have 3 children in GA spanning from elementary to middle school and are working on our 5th year. The parental involvement is unbeatable and contributes to the overall family-like environment. I love being a volunteer! My children are challenged acadmically, encouraged to be their best, and will leave the school leaps and bounds ahead of their peers from other schools. The staff is wonderful - so loving and helpful to the kids and parents. The teachers truly love teaching and make the kids feel excited to learn. I am so thankful for our GA experience!


Greensboro Academy 4

Posted July 16, 2008
- a community member
I am a former student at G,A and went through 9 yrs at that school and I think it is one of the best schools around, it provides great education and enviroment.

Greensboro Academy 3

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greensboro Academy
4049 Battleground Avenue, Greensboro, NC  27410
(336) 286-8404
Last modified Greensboro Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greensboro Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.