Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Allen Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
THIS IS DR.LEE'S SCIENCE CLASS HERE TO TELL YOU , THAT WE ARE THE BEST SCHOOL OUT HERE AND WE DONT CARE WHAT ANYONE HAS TO SAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SCIENTIST IN THE HOUSEEEEE!!! #TURNTUP!

Allen Middle School 2

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
It would be nice if this school would include parents/guardians suggestions on issues conerning our children. You should still be able to have a say in your child's education even though they are in public school.


Allen Middle School 1

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
My son is a sixth grade student at this middle school and I am currently seeking academic placement for 2010-2011 in another school. In my opinion parent-teacher communication is very poor and parent-school administration communication and caring is even worse.

Allen Middle School 1

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Allen Middle School 3

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Allen Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Allen Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Allen Middle School 2

Posted March 10, 2006
- a parent
Allen Middle School has changed alot over the past several years and I blame it on the administration as well as some of the teachers. The is no consistency as far as rules and discipline. The Teachers aren't accountable for there actions or lack thereof. I am moving from my home in order to get in another school district. Allen has not always been this way. I have another son that went there 4 years ago and I didn't have any of the problems that I am having now. It all goes back to the current administration.


Allen Middle School 2

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
I have been very involved with the Allen Middle School community this year. I believe that Allen is on the path to becoming a very good school, but it is still in the making. I believe that teachers are dedicated to the learning of the children in general, but I think administration needs to work harder to keep consistency in discipline and procedures. Until discipline is consistently addressed at this school, ample learning cannot take place. Also, parents of students in this school need to get more involved with the progress of their children. If administration had better parental SUPPORT and guidance, they would be able to have better results with the students. It really takes a COMMUNITY to make a school prosperous!

Allen Middle School 1

Posted April 15, 2005
- a parent
We are going to try to move out of this school district before my son starts 8th grade. He is one of the very white kids. We have never been racist but he has had one racial problem after another in this school and teachers and principals don't seem to care. He has been beat up so many times and when he tries to tell what happened the other kids all side with each other and he is the one that gets in trouble for trying to protect and defend himself. Our house used to be in Ragsdale district then they changed that all around. Wish they would have left it alone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Allen Middle School
1108 Glendale Drive, Greensboro, NC  27406
(336) 294-7325
Last modified Allen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Allen Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.