Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
Greensboro, NC
Students enrolled: 611
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
This is an incredible school with a great principal, assistant principal, teachers and staff. They care about every child and work so hard to make sure everyone has a chance at a good education. The PTA is great and works so hard. My mother is a retired New York City principal. She ran an award winning magnet school which is still top rated, 14 years after she retired. She loves this school from the Principal on down. How this school only gets a 7 from Great Schools is beyond me!

Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Claxton is a great school. My daughter (5th Grade) just loves it & she especially loves her teacher Ms. Riddell :-)


Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Claxton is awesome! So family oriented and my child loves his teachers! Still talks about his teachers from 3 years ago, they make school memorable!!

Claxton Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I am just new in the area, and my son, who is a kindergartner, just started at Claxton, but so far, I have had a positive experience. My son's teacher is very knowledgeable and communicative. Also, having come from New York, I was wonderfully surprised by the diversity of the student body.

Claxton Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
Everything as it is supposed to be. One of the best schools in this area.


Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the fourth grade at Claxton and there is a reason why this school is loved by so many. The teachers and the principal have created a loving and supportive learning environment. They go over and above spending time with the children making sure your child is learning. With all the bad things you hear about public school, Claxton is an exception.

Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
My children have attended Claxton for the past 9 years and I'm extremely pleased. Excellent teachers and a terrific Principal who meet children's needs at all levels. Highly recommended!

Claxton Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the second grade at Claxton. Claxton is a community school with a community feel. I feel the school offers diversity, seasoned teachers, and excellent leadership. The principal is a great listener and is very involved with the students and parents. Great school in a sometimes troubled district.


Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2003
- a parent
We love Claxton! Strong parent involvement. Great principal and wonderful teachers. PTA has focus on technology and fitness this year. Bought 9 new computers and putting in a walking/running track.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Claxton Elementary School
3720 Pinetop Road, Greensboro, NC  27410
(336) 545-2010
Last modified Claxton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Claxton Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top