Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Claxton is a great school. My daughter (5th Grade) just loves it & she especially loves her teacher Ms. Riddell :-)

Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Claxton is awesome! So family oriented and my child loves his teachers! Still talks about his teachers from 3 years ago, they make school memorable!!


Claxton Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
Everything as it is supposed to be. One of the best schools in this area.

Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the fourth grade at Claxton and there is a reason why this school is loved by so many. The teachers and the principal have created a loving and supportive learning environment. They go over and above spending time with the children making sure your child is learning. With all the bad things you hear about public school, Claxton is an exception.

Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
My children have attended Claxton for the past 9 years and I'm extremely pleased. Excellent teachers and a terrific Principal who meet children's needs at all levels. Highly recommended!


Claxton Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the second grade at Claxton. Claxton is a community school with a community feel. I feel the school offers diversity, seasoned teachers, and excellent leadership. The principal is a great listener and is very involved with the students and parents. Great school in a sometimes troubled district.

Claxton Elementary School 2

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Claxton Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2003
- a parent
We love Claxton! Strong parent involvement. Great principal and wonderful teachers. PTA has focus on technology and fitness this year. Bought 9 new computers and putting in a walking/running track.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3720 Pinetop Road
Greensboro, NC 27410

School website
(336) 545-2010
(336) 545-2025

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Claxton Elementary School
3720 Pinetop Road, Greensboro, NC  27410
(336) 545-2010
Last modified Claxton Elementary School is a public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Claxton Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.