Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Greensboro, NC

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dudley High School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
Dudley high school is one of the top Historical black high schools in the nation . It has some very high prestigious alumni' s like CEO of BET television . Joey Cheek Olympic gold medallist in speed skating....and a NFL Hall of famer in Charlie Saunders. ..its technical school of science, math,and technology is gearing some.great leaders for the future. Being a graduate myself, I encourage parents to give Dudley a chance.....not only that its becoming one of America's top college sports recruits targets making guilford county #1 in the state and becoming one of the nationals best areas to recruit from across the nation.

Dudley High School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dudley High School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
where school did u visit? dudley is a 1st class school which is rich in history.keep your negative coments to yourself.you must have went to page !

Dudley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
I love dudley high school, they have trully showed me. That no child will be left behind thanks to all dudley staff. May god bless you. Mrs. Patricia alan little

Dudley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
It taught me to be proud of myself and my accomplishment as a young Black American and the contribution my race has made to this country.


Dudley High School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dudley High School 4

Posted October 22, 2007
- a community member
I believe the students at this school have to work harder to achieve what others in schools in the same district are given. A student who graduates from Dudley with any kind of good grades has worked hard to over-come adversary and deserves praise, because they take the same EOC (end of course) test that students at high performing schools did. Is it the teachers/parents/students/schools fault that it is overcrowed? No, it's the school system who determines where a student goes to school.

Dudley High School 2

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
The school is overcrowded and the attitude of some of the teachers are non professional. They spend most of the time disciplining students than teaching. Which constitutes low moral for teachers and difficulty for the students that want to learn.


Dudley High School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a former student
Excellent Leadership and the quality of teaching. I enjoy how the teachers and parents get involved. I know my child is safe when they go to school.

Dudley High School 2

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
Test scores low, attitudes of teachers poor. Overall student population reflects poor attitudes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dudley High School
1200 Lincoln Street, Greensboro, NC  27401
(336) 370-8130
Last modified Dudley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dudley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top