Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Greensboro, NC
Students enrolled: 1,872
 

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Page High School 3

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
School is just okay-here are some issues that I've seen: 1. Teachers should be REQUIRED to update PowerSchool weekly. Not doing so hinders any ability a parent might have to help their child improve study habits. None of my son's teachers update in a timely manner, with one of them waiting 3-4 weeks on average. 2. There needs to be more communication between the administration and teachers. There have been a couple of times where my son was out of class due to a meeting with admin or testing and I found unexcused absences in those classes. It wasn't until I called in to question it that they went through the process of changing it in their system. 3. We had a horrible mess at the beginning of the first year with his schedule. He didn't have a proper schedule until late the first week of school and ended up missing assignments in each of his classes. I heard from several staff as we wandered around aimlessly at orientation that this is a frequent occurrence. While you may not bat an eye at this, starting a new school with no idea of what to do is VERY stressful for a child. 4. Please don t use orientation/walk the schedule night to endlessly ask for donations.

Page High School 2

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
The principal is deplorable. She doesn't communicate effectively or use proper English. When you try to discuss any issue you have, she just talks over you and never really addresses the issue. I think her leadership has disenfranchised and set a negative tone many good teachers.
2 people found this helpful


Page High School 2

Posted November 16, 2011
- a student
Page continues to get worse each year. The administration is a joke. They cannot even speak proper English. The lack of communication is unacceptable. The leadership team and administration continue to create rules that are not explained and they do not give reasons for many decisions made (dress code). It is a shame that they continue to harass good students about their wardrobe when they are making the school look better by our test scores. Some teachers are very passionate, but others take their job as a joke and prefer handing out packets rather than teaching the class. What happened to the need for education? Why pay teachers if the students are just expected to teach themselves. It is so surprising that Page has so many smart students. The parents and the students deserve most of the credit. The teachers are too opinionated about sensitive subjects and do not seem to truly care about the feelings of the students. The administration is the worst. They take weeks to reply to emails and phone calls. When they finally get back to you, expect to wait 30 minutes to meet with them. The parent's and student's time is not valued. The office staff is unprofessional.
2 people found this helpful

Page High School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
We have two children at Page. For those serious about getting a quality education, Page is there to make it happen. Most of the teachers care about the quality of the educational experience. The sports program is committed to excellence. As with all large, public schools, Page is forced to deal with an element that does not value education (and with parents eager to blame the school rather than their student), but the administration is committed to trying to motivate these students. So if your child is willing to pursue the accelerated track, Page has an excellent track record of success going back decades.

Page High School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Page High School 1

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
This school is making it hard for children of a certain genre to thrice and excel. Alot of the teachers are childish and they make it more of a competition to stay out of trouble than they do a learning experience. They sterotype and outcast some children. Very ignorant teaching staff. Cold and desensetized to the learning experience for children,

Page High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Teachers and Administrative Staff, who are Committed to providing, Top Quality Education for all students. As well as , Empowering our children for future growth and deveopment through daily exposure and interaction in a culturally diversed environment.

Page High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
My son is a freshman student, attending this school. He is very enthusiastic about several of his classes. One in particular is, his Drafting Class. He is captivated by the artistic designs, he's creating. And also, the knowledge he's gaining through his Teachers.


Page High School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great traditions.

Page High School 3

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Page High School
201 Alma Pinnix Drive, Greensboro, NC  27405
(336) 370-8200
Last modified Page High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Page High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top