Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwest Guilford Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
This school's number one priority is building a solid, academic foundation for its students. The curriculum is rigorous and students will work. The high school is next door and students coming from NW Middle are VERY prepared for high school as a result of the teaching practices you find here. You have to be involved if you expect your child to flourish. The best kept secret in NC.

Northwest Guilford Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
Parents try to teach their children that it isn't the outside appearance that matters, but what is on the inside that matters. Do not judge NW by it's physical appearance, but by the heart of the school-its people. Teachers are able to push academically without piling on useless busy work. It is a very caring school.


Northwest Guilford Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Guilford Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
My son started NWMiddle this year for 6th grade and I am soooo happy with what he is getting there. Academics are strong without any overloading on homework, the Character Building Program is awesome, the teachers are relational and friendly, and the kids are overall innocent and great! Also, the principal listens and takes the time to address parents' concerns. Oh, they teach the students to use a planner also!

Northwest Guilford Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2007
- a student
Northwest Middle School is a cool school but the facilities need renovations other than that it's great!


Northwest Guilford Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2006
- a former student
This school is fantastic! The majority of students are friendly, test scores are great, and teachers are well qualified. The only downside--the school's band program. But besides that, the school is great!

Northwest Guilford Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Guilford Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My children were both new to this school in 2003-2004 year since we moved from another state. They love NW and have fit in with the others well icluding the athletic programs. They are now glad that we moved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest Guilford Middle School
5300 Northwest School Road, Greensboro, NC  27409
(336) 605-3333
Last modified Northwest Guilford Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwest Guilford Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.