Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


E B Aycock Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
My child attends this school and the communication that the teachers have w/the students and parents is great. I like the fact that we get calls from the school to inform the parents of what is going on in the school. The special education teachers "Rock", they encourage they encourage regular student to volunteer to help the special need children. The special need children enjoy there time with the regular student ( who they themselves are special for volunteering). As a parent I recommend this school.

E B Aycock Middle School 1

Posted December 10, 2012
- a community member
this school is bad i'm a seventh grade student the bus drivers are disrespectful its just horrible and teachers are mean.. yes students are to but its nastyy


E B Aycock Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a teacher
This is going to be a great year at EBA! The teachers are busy preparing for the return of the students. The faculty is professional and caring. I enjoy working at this school. Our students will be successful!

E B Aycock Middle School 2

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
what ever you do DO NOT attend this school i went here 6th - 8th this school is terrible its dirty theres gum on the wall and under desk school is outdated terrible lunches unprofessional the kids there are too ignorant show no respect and the staff is just as bad.

E B Aycock Middle School 1

Posted August 21, 2011
- a community member
its awful teacher could barley control the class and we didnt learn as much as we could have luckly ill be in mostly ap classes and those are better behavied i was a 6 grader and i hope it wont be as bad as last year good luck to all the six graders i did have a few good thing i got to help with the special needs kids for semester i worked with really sweet boy and i looked forward to everyday


E B Aycock Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
Don't be fooled by the 4 star rating!! There is very little institutional control at this school. A teacher informed us that our daughter was only able to receive 10 % of what she wanted to teach because of the disruptions by the majority of the students. My daughter was also sent to the media center frequently during math with two or three other student to work on handouts while the teacher dealt with behavior issues in the class again those who want an education lose. The icing on the cake. My wife witnessed a teacher trying to defuse a student threatening to beat up another girl. The teacher in trying to talk the girl out of it pleaded with her not to do anything for the next 9 days as it was his job to get her to the H.S. when she refused to back down from her threats his reply was well just don't do it on school property or during school hours. Oh this school has a zero tolerance for bulling. The one positive point at this school is the band program but don't expose your child to this environment just for band. I don't know what has happened to this school most of the reviews are prior to 2009.

E B Aycock Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
has great teachers and great students

E B Aycock Middle School 3

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the review posted on June 11, 2008. The principal of this school is not effective. My son is a special needs child and his teachers were not given the tools they needed to deal with him in their classroom. It all came down to problems with the administration.


E B Aycock Middle School
no rating

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This school has changed so much with the principal and I am sad to say for the not so good end. Don't get me wrong it is a wonderful school but if you have a problem that needs to be solved then you really can't count on the principal. The teachers and staff are great but if you have a problem don't wast your time trying to get them to fix it. I really liked Eppes better for my child, but end the end it's all about the child and their high school.

E B Aycock Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
Excellent staff and administrators. I fun place for students. Any experience is what you make it! Be supportive and helpful instead of complaining!

Nearby schools

E B Aycock Middle School
1325 Red Banks Rd, Greenville, NC  27858
(252) 756-4181
Last modified E B Aycock Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top