Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
Elmhurst has been through many changes due to redistricting, however the teachers and administrators are excellent and my children continue to have great experiences there. Parents remain very involved and the principal is an advocate for all her children.

Elmhurst Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Used to be a great school. However due to redistricting this is now one of the worst schools in the county. It's a shame.


Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
Elmhurst is a dynamic school. There are no bad apples in this bunch. All staff members are excellent and truly care about education and our children. We are blessed to have this school in Greenville.

Elmhurst Elementary School 4

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
This is a good school, lots of parent envolvement, teachers and faculty very kind, best school in pitt county.

Elmhurst Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2005
- a parent
Overall, school does a good job of taking care of their students. I have been particularly happy with the Talented and Gifted program. My concerns would be as follows: 1. The physical education, art and music programs need a lot of work. I rarely see my child bring artwork home. The music performances have been marginal at best. The school doesn't have a gymnasium (they meet in a trailer). 2. There are trailers on campus for several classes due to overcrowding. 3. Recess should be daily, especially Kindergarten! The principal is a very nice man, cares about the kids, and definitely works well with the staff. However, he is a 'people pleaser' and does whatever he can to not 'rock the boat'. There is a lot of parent involvement and the PTA does a wonderful job.


Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2004
- a parent
When we moved to NC we heard nothing but great things about Elmhurst. We find Elmhurst to be a great school overall. We did have problems with one teacher. But, I must say that you cannot get a bad teacher in second grade. They are all great and love the kids and it shows. We are very pleased that our children go to Elmhurst. Sometimes you do get a bad apple in the bunch. They could re-vamp their safety plan by using Raleigh schools as an example. PTA is great, lots of school activities, great environment. All that said, we wouldn't want our kids to go to elementary school anywhere else in Pitt County.

Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I think Elmhurst is a wonderful school, my son use to go there before he transferred to a school out the county, he had some excellent Kindergarten Teachers Ms.Warren and Ms.Clemons, if you got kids in Kindergarten I recommend those teachers they are excellent.

Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My daughter has been at Elmhurst for the past 5 years and she has benefited from this experience. The teaches are awesome. The school really does a good job of thinking outside the box. The PTA is very active and set goals that they always seem to achieve. The Principle is new this year, however he really seems to have done his homework about Elmhurst and has set a positive tone as our previous prinicple did. This definitly as school of Excellence in every sense of the word and We are fortunate that our daughter attends this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elmhurst Elementary School
1815 West Berkley Rd, Greenville, NC  27858
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (252) 756-0180
Last modified Elmhurst Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top