Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Wahl Coates Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
I attended this school from '95 to 99' and finished Elementary school in Mason, OH. Sure the other school was larger and newer, but it didn't have the sense of relationship between students and teachers that Wahl Coates had. Some of my elementary teachers are still there.

Wahl Coates Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a community member
great school and a great atomsphere for all people keep up the great work Wahl-Coates Elementary I love you.


Wahl Coates Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wahl Coates Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a teacher
I rate this School as a family oriented the teacher are well educated on the subject that is being taught,and their safety is very highly protected this school values every individuals as a person.

Wahl Coates Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
We were very fortunate to be given permission to attend this school for my child's kindergarten & 1st grade years. My request for transfer wasn't approved for '06-07 and my family is heartbroken. This is a wonderful school. My child learned so, so much. All of her teachers have had a passion for teaching and loving on children. The school has alot of activities and I'm always amazed at the parental involvement. Parental involvement is very necessary regardless of what school your child attends. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone. We have truly loved everything about it.


Wahl Coates Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2005
- a teacher
All 3 of my children attended Wahl-Coates and the experience and education they recieved there was wonderful. I have since moved to FLorida where my son finished his last 2 years in elementary school. I was very disappointed in the education and school support and parental invovement. Nothing compares to Wahl Coates for education, school experience, and parental involvement.

Wahl Coates Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wahl Coates Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2005
- a parent
I have a child who attended Wahl Coates for the first time this year and I have to say I was very pleased with that school. She was blessed with excellent kindergarten teachers Ms. Barrett & Mrs. Simmons. She learned alot this school year and her teachers were really great to work with. I would definitley recommend this school to anyone.


Wahl Coates Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

2200 East 5th Street
Greenville, NC 27858

School website
(252) 752-2514
(252) 758-6205

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wahl Coates Elementary School
2200 East 5th Street, Greenville, NC  27858
(252) 752-2514
Last modified Wahl Coates Elementary School is a public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wahl Coates Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.