Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
266 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenville Christian Academy 5

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough wonderful things about this school! The teachers and staff are loving, caring and all-around amazing!! They put 110% into the education of the children entrusted to them and teach them to be not only wonderful students, but God-fearing, Christ-centered individuals who contribute back to society. We are blessed to be a part of Greenville Christian Academy.

Greenville Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 29, 2015
- a parent
Greenville Christian Academy uses Biblical Based Curriculum that helps each student learn the subject, but also helps develop their heart and mind toward Christ.


Greenville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I transferred my daughter here (Grade 10)after bullying at her previous "Christian" school. The academics are superior to what we found in larger private Christian schools and the teachers have an in depth knowledge of their teaching area. Most of the high school teachers have years of teaching experience and advanced degrees. The principal was and is welcoming. Love the dress code-modest but not suppressing. School is welcoming to any parent who wishes to participate - did not feel like a typical PTA clique.

Greenville Christian Academy 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I will be forever grateful for the education all our children have received at Greenville Christian Academy. Our children were completely ready to excel as they continued their education in college and universities. God has blessed and protected this ministry. We as a family have no reservations about highly recommending this school to any Christian parent looking for quality, character building, Christian Education for their children.

Greenville Christian Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
I graduated from this school in 1995 and my husband graduated a few years later. We are now proudly sending our daughter there (this is her 2nd year) and will be sending our son there next year. The teaching atmosphere and Bible based curiculum are outstanding and the teachers are excellent. We highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a good, quality, Christian education who live in the area.


Greenville Christian Academy 4

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
My husband and I are both graduates of GCA and only have wonderful memories of this school. We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to have a christian education. When it came time to send our 5 kids to school there was no other choice but GCA. We feel they are getting a fine christian education. We love the uniform policy. We have no issues with the rules. We are not members of Peoples Church and would recommend this school to anyone who wanted a baptist christian education.

Greenville Christian Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
GCA is a wonderful place for my children to grow academically as well as spiritually. The staff is very caring of the students and goes the extra mile to make it a lasting educational experience. I would highly recommend GCA and consider it second to none in our community.

Greenville Christian Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a community member
Great School I'm 24, class of 2004, loved the christian curriculum. I recommend it to anyone who wants a solid Christ centered education. Not Perfect but these are dedicated christian educators who care about the students.


Greenville Christian Academy 1

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Horrible experience for my children. I had to go back to the public school system due to the way teachers and the principal handled my children. One of the worst educational experiences we have ever had. Cannot recommend this school for anyone!

Greenville Christian Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
School is great, my son is learning more than others his age (4 years old)...

Nearby schools

Greenville Christian Academy
1621 Greenville Boulevard Southwest, Greenville, NC  27834
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.
Last modified Greenville Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top