Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
186 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
No teacher is qualified. They are not knowledgeable. About only 15% actually have any credential.

Trinity Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
Way too much homework given leaving no time for after school actives like piano or sports. My daughter would spend several hours on homework. Most of the homework is busywork.


Trinity Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
KIds don't have to try because every passes here. You can get all bad grades and still pass. There is no persistence and true value of education.

Trinity Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
There is bullying going on at this school. Kids are picking on each other. When I tried to talk to the teacher she made us pray instead of tackling the issue of bullying.

Trinity Christian School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
This school administration lies to the parents. The teachers are not qualified. I enrolled my daughter thinking she would be taught by certified teachers, only to learn only 15% of the staff have teaching degrees. The rest are just members of the church.


Trinity Christian School 1

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
The school does not teach the students anything. During orientation the school lies to you and tells the families how above average they are, but I found out that they are behind the public schools. I asked my daughter what technology they were using, she says nothing at all. I said I thought you were using the smart board. She said only once at the beginning of the school year. This school is a waste of money and time.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school, great Pastor who is very involed with the school. The school has strict rules and dress code along with a tough curriculum, but my kids have learned to adapt and learned how to be successful. We enjoy the school and the athletics they offer.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted January 05, 2013
- a community member
Imma student at trinity and I love it! I have been there for 10 years! My life would be so much different if trinity wasn't in my life! The teachers are loving and care about ALL of us. They take personal time to help you understand the information! I love how no matter what the subject is, it has a Christian meaning! The chapels on Wednesday's are the BOMB! It's a very good clean and Christian environment! I would definitely recommend it


Trinity Christian School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
Love it. Love it. Love it! Yes it is strict but thats why the kids learn instead of fail like most of public schools.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
Our child is in first year at TCS and will continue to attend. The studies are much more advanced than public school (the public schools in the area are very poor in performance). The school also has an environment that instills ethics and values. You can't find that in a public school. We feel relieved with our child at TCS.

Nearby schools

Trinity Christian School
3111 Golden Road, Greenville, NC  27858
Last modified Trinity Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top