Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chicod Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
We have been very satisfied with this school compared to the one our children was in last year. The staff is very friendly and willing to offer any help they can for the students and parents as well.

Chicod Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at Chicod. The teachers are super nice and hard-working. All parents are welcome to come by anytime and I love this. Great school.


Chicod Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
Have you seen the construction. it will be sad to see the old building go down, but it will be exciting to get a brand new school.

Chicod Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
Great school. Teachers care about kids and it's what a K-8 is all about. The plans for the construction and new building will be exciting. Check out their Facebook Page at Chicod School. The PTA is very active, be sure to join it.

Chicod Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a community member
great school went there for nine years and love the staff; great community feel; feels like you're family


Chicod Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
my 2 doughters entered this school last year they are excellent academically but i'm not pleased at first grade math it puzzles t he kids insted of teaching them the core of math the "plus and minuse"! and the teacher at first grade tells the kids what to write and what to do without useing their minds! insted of teaching them how to think ,they are like robots there!.About second grade classes they are outside the school ! it means at winter the kids have to walk in wind,rain and mud to use the school facilities inside the school like the bathroom! P.E.,art,library,lunch room and so on !

Chicod Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chicod Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
My son attended this school from Kindergarten through the end of seventh grade. He received an excellent education in a great community environment. We weren't from the area but he was still for the most part accepted and treated the same as the other kids. The K-8 school is the absolute best learning situation to put your child in. Parent involvement is very high at this school. My son is honors student in high school and it all started with a wonderful beginning at Chicod.


Chicod Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chicod Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
wonderful schoo;, great teachers, I Love It!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chicod Elementary School
7557 North Carolina 43, Greenville, NC  27858
(252) 746-6742
Last modified Chicod Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chicod Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top