Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


D H Conley High School 4

Posted April 25, 2009
- a student
I am a student that is highly involved and proud to be a viking. I would like to commend our teachers on their willingness to be helpful. All you have to do is ask and they are there to help you succeed. Especially the math department, as there is usually at least 1 day a week for afterschool tutoring. We have tons of school spirit and the Conley Crazies definately help drive that. There are some teachers that are strict and hateful at times, they really are trying to prepare you for the next level. One bad thing is the fact that our school isn't very clean. The new building looks good, but there are many classrooms in the old part that are gross, not to mention the disgusting trailers.

D H Conley High School 1

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


D H Conley High School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
I am a student involved in multiple assets in the DH Conley community and enjoy it greatly.

D H Conley High School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

D H Conley High School 1

Posted August 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


D H Conley High School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

D H Conley High School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2008
- a teacher
You are judging the school without knowing the entire staff. Did you have any involvement with the Arts Department?

D H Conley High School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
I am the parent of a student taking 3 Advanced Placement courses at D.H. Conley. I want to take a moment to commend his A.P. United States history teacher, Mrs. Susan Pearce, in doing such a marvelous job with her students. My son comes home almost daily and raves about the knowledge this woman has and how brilliant she is. She is very challenging, but that is the nature of an A.P. course. Thank you, Mrs. Pearce, for doing such a fine job with your students. Overall, I think Conley is a fine school. It also has a great deal of school spirit.


D H Conley High School 5

Posted April 05, 2007
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Conley. The teacher support for all students is great! You don't have to qualify through testing or be low to get after school tutoring. The teachers welcome parental invlovement. From the first day I walked in counselors and teachers are helpful.

D H Conley High School 1

Posted May 02, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

D H Conley High School
2006 Worthington Road, Greenville, NC  27858
(252) 756-3440
Last modified D H Conley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
D H Conley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top