Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pactolus Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Great Principal who honestly cares about our kids! 2015 NC Principal of the Year Mr. Steve Lassiter.

Pactolus Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
I love how the teachers are ready to help out the students who are struggling or answer questions for parents who may not understand something. All the teachers that my children have had have always gotten back to me in a very timely mannner when I have emailed them or called them about my child. They are ready to discuss what they see in the classroom, good and bad habits, and ready to help find a solution...not just what can the student or parent do, but what can we all do- student, parent, and teachers. You can tell that they truly want to see all their students succeed!


Pactolus Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
That is one thing I truly love about Pactolus. I can go there and I see the teachers treating my kids with the same respect that I have taught them to use. The faculty and staff teach their students by showing them, they don't just say, "Do this..." They actually do it themselves.

Pactolus Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
Pactolus has monthly character words that they teach the students and go over everyday over the intercom system. Then, they review these words during their awards days every nine weeks and give awards to students who have portrayed those characteristics. It encourages positive behavior at school and outside of school.

Pactolus Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
My son went to Pactolus in middle school and loved it so much he didn't want to leave to go to ninth grade this year. My daughter is in third grade this year and has been there since kindergarten. We love Pactolus and it's faculty and staff. Mr. Lassiter and Ms. Cecil have really put things in place to engage the students and their parents. I think this is very important! A child's education depends on 3 major faactors, the child, their parents, and their school. Pactolus does all it can to make sure all three are apart of their students' education by having family events for everyone to meet and have fun together and show their support to the students. Again, WE LOVE PACTOLUS!!


Pactolus Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
Everyone has been very helpful with my grandson Shemar. His teachers and special teacher are great with him even though he has a speech difficulty

Pactolus Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
The staff and teachers were very helpful and friendly. We think we will love it here

Pactolus Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
my son have really enjoyed pactolus school he enjoys learning.... i have went to pactolus when i wasd a littke girl and enjoy it and im glad my sin is enjoying hisself keep up the good work


Pactolus Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2012
- a community member
This school is so wack...I swear never in my life had I ever went to a more terrible school with childish freaks who need to get a life.They spend so much time picking on someone than learning and sometimes they being a bully and has no clue they are being one.I've been wanting to go to a different school for a long time.If u want 2 go 2 a good educational school do not choose this one

Pactolus Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
First off, My son was attacked by a bus driver and the school didn't even have the common sense to call me. When I asked for information into this matter I was told it was an "in school" issue and they couldn't give me any information. I was forced to take this to the local news. The bus driver was removed, and put in the school as a janitor!! My son has continued to be bullied by other kids over the issue and the school has done nothing to stop it. In fact, I have had to deal with the school more than 20 times over issues since Dec. This school has some major problems that need to be addressed. Rather than make our kids feel safe, and give them a good education, they leave the kids afraid to go to school. I think they should start by removing the principal and VP; neither of them have proven to me that they are able to run a school. If I were reading these reviews to decide if my kids should go to this school, I'd be weary, look to another school to educate my kids, because this school should be investigated. They are big on violating the Childs rights, and basically telling the parent "too bad". I am forced to give them one star by default but it should be zero.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pactolus Elementary School
3405 Yankee Hall Rd, Greenville, NC  27834
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (252) 752-6941
Last modified Pactolus Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top