Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Hamlet, NC
Students enrolled: 551

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hamlet Junior High 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hamlet Junior High 1

Posted April 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Hamlet Junior High 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hamlet Junior High 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamlet Junior High 1

Posted June 18, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Hamlet Junior High 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
I love this school its the best in the world. we could use a spirit day but thats another story =]

Hamlet Junior High 5

Posted September 23, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school. Both of my children attended. My yougest is in the 9th grade. They have the best overall teaching staff and I as a parent appreciate all they do for the students of HJH. GO REDRAMS!

Hamlet Junior High 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hamlet Junior High 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hamlet Junior High 2

Posted October 10, 2006
- a former student
Hamlet so far was my favorite school, mostly because there was no work. As long as you had a pulse you could pass an honors class without any problems. The current English teacher is a huge problem. I had her last year and all she did was sit behind her computer. If you send your child to this school, do Not let them take honors. The regular English class is where the learning is. There are kids dropping out of regular english to get into this ladies 'honors' class. It's just sad. Us at RSHS are struggling this year, most can't even use commas because the school is just standing by and letting this happen. The uniform policy is also ridiculous. It changes daily.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamlet Junior High
1406 McDonald Avenue, Hamlet, NC  28345
(910) 582-7903
Last modified Hamlet Junior High is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamlet Junior High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top