Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Havelock Middle 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
Very poor with regard to respect toward children, lots of fighting and bullying. Poor teaching from most teachers. If you play sports you are treated better. I am very disappointed in this school and will be glad to move my child to a better district next week.

Havelock Middle 2

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
This school has a terrible special education department because they do not follow the IEP plan, and they are very inconsistent. There is very poor communication between school and home as well. They do not take bullying seriously at this school. My son has been bullied repeatedly even though we had made several reports.


Havelock Middle 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
I honestly don't wanna go to high school but the band teacher is skittles strick

Havelock Middle 2

Posted August 08, 2012
- a community member
By the way this school mainly cares about is sports,this goes with the post under it.

Havelock Middle 1

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
My son was bullied at this school. And when he fought back he was the one who was suspended for the remainder of the school year. Which was 5 months. There are serious racial issues going on at the school. Good thing there is a better middle school that I can drive my son to.


Havelock Middle 1

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
This school is horrific. One great teacher. The rest of the adminstration is very good at telling you what you want to hear but not doing as they say. There is alot of racial issues that cant and won't be handled or addressed by the admin. Bully's rule the school right infront of the Principal. All you will get is lip service from the admin. for any problems that arise.

Havelock Middle
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
I love Havelock Middle School becuase of its teachers and how easy they make it to learn the material

Havelock Middle 2

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I did not feel my child was safe at this school. There are a lot of bullies,, My child is depress Discipline is not consistent. There are a lot of discipline problems at this school I am very UNHAPPY!


Havelock Middle 2

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
I am very unhappy at being a student in HMS because the principal Mr.Wallace is forever yelling at us about grades and being the best. Wheres are chance to just be us? Do we need to hear our scores as well as the county's scores every day? Another thing is the uniforms, WE CAN'T RELAX! Teachers and administraters are always pointing out faults in our uniforms. Does it really matter if our shirt is 'crimson' instead of red? I really think that HMS goes a little too far.......

Havelock Middle 1

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
This school has a few wonderful teachers. However, they do not receive the support that they need from the administration. There are other teachers at the school they should not be teaching, they have lost their focus on student wellbeing I did not feel my child was safe at this school. Discipline is not consistant.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Havelock Middle
102 Middle School Ln, Havelock, NC  28532
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (252) 444-5125
Last modified Havelock Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top