Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Union Hill Elementary School 1

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
Since Mr. Lavier has left all the good teachers have left as well. There's little communication with teacher's and the principle. My child went a whole school year without a teacher and she suffered. The teachers are cold. I watched teachers verbally abuse kids in front of me. I felt with union hill 13 years, it has changed for the worse.

Union Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
i love the school and the staff.i wish in the winter instead of it being cold in the building it would be warm and in the summer it would be cool in the building.


Union Hill Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2013
- a community member
i am a student and I love this school ecspecially the teachers and im a 5th grader 2013

Union Hill Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Union HIll Elementary HIgh Point NC has the best PTSA and wonderful teachers. My granddaughter was struggling and with the teachers assistance they have been wonderful to her and tutored her. She has greatly improved. Thank you for being there.

Union Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers, staff is very gracious & helpful. The principal is superb!


Union Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2007
- a teacher
Union Hill is one of the great treasures in Guilford County. Teachers are focused on their students and do everything in their power to help them succeed. Each year there is a reading incentive program to promote good reading habits.Read Across America Day is celebrated with a program where students all go home with a free book. On EOG Parent Nights, students and their parents come together with teachers to help prepare students for the EOG. Portfolio Night is an amazing night where students can show off the wonderful things they have done throughout the year. There are also many volunteers that make Union Hill a special place. CIS sponsors the Lunch Buddy and Grand Pals Program as well as one-on-one tutoring opportunities. Teachers and staff care greatly for the students and work very hard help ensure their success.

Union Hill Elementary School 2

Posted August 12, 2004
- a parent
My son attends this school, and I have found that in order for him to have a brighter futre-we will remove him. This school LACKS a lot. They have FAILED their AYP 2 years straight! Help your child(ren) by taking them out!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Union Hill Elementary School
3523 Triangle Lake Rd, High Point, NC  27260
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. (336) 819-2130
Last modified Union Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top