Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
High Point, NC
Students enrolled: 881

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ferndale Middle School 4

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Parent involvement can't stop once your child finishes elementary school. This school does NOT show priority to "rich kids". My family struggles financially each month (although college educated with good jobs), and my 6th grader got the education he needed by attending ferndale. Look forward to 7th grade and continuing as part of Trojan family!

Ferndale Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2014
- a community member
This is the worst school ever. If you're not rich, you're not respectED and treated like a human being. Mostly everyone is snooty, and stand offish. If you want your child to grow and develop as an outstanding citizen, DO NOT SEND THEM HERE!


Ferndale Middle School 4

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
FMS is a good school with many great, caring teachers and wonderful support staff! Much improvement in last few years. Offers many enrichment programs & activities. The Communities In Schools program should be in every school(full time)! I've seen improvement with implementation of Pre IB program. Parents involvement is the key to a great school!! If FMS could reach the parents & get them on board, it could easily be a GREAT school!

Ferndale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
i attended ferndale also and this is also a great school. People like the person who mad the first comment just judge the kids that they see outside of class, which isnt many. But if u take a look into a Ferndsle class room you can find young students trying to do their best to get an education. Frendale is a great school and i hold lots of memories there. The parents are hard working and so are the students and teachers.

Ferndale Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a student
I actually attended this school from 2002 to 2005 and I moved in the summer after eighth grade graduation. I love this school. The teachers are closely associated with the students. They have great programs like CIS and SOS both of which I was involved in. They allowed students to be students...and have fun. Nowadays, schools don't allow field trips to amusement parks(as a reward for completion of a program.) They view it as unfair to allow students to be absent all day for a non-eduacational reason. But if students were aware of incentives for good behavior like such; there would be a larger amount of students behaving, and overall making an effort to be a model student. As of now, I am a junior involved in the Culinary Program at my school.But the principal won't allow our annual picnic because its all day and he views it as uneducational.


Ferndale Middle School 1

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
Horrible only few good teachers bad enviorment. Gang filled with much profanity.

Ferndale Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ferndale Middle School 4

Posted November 09, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferndale Middle School
701 Ferndale Boulevard, High Point, NC  27262
(336) 819-2855
Last modified Ferndale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferndale Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top