Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


Ferndale Middle School 1

Posted May 30, 2014
- a community member
This is the worst school ever. If you're not rich, you're not respectED and treated like a human being. Mostly everyone is snooty, and stand offish. If you want your child to grow and develop as an outstanding citizen, DO NOT SEND THEM HERE!

Ferndale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ferndale Middle School 4

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
FMS is a good school with many great, caring teachers and wonderful support staff! Much improvement in last few years. Offers many enrichment programs & activities. The Communities In Schools program should be in every school(full time)! I've seen improvement with implementation of Pre IB program. Parents involvement is the key to a great school!! If FMS could reach the parents & get them on board, it could easily be a GREAT school!

Ferndale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ferndale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
i attended ferndale also and this is also a great school. People like the person who mad the first comment just judge the kids that they see outside of class, which isnt many. But if u take a look into a Ferndsle class room you can find young students trying to do their best to get an education. Frendale is a great school and i hold lots of memories there. The parents are hard working and so are the students and teachers.


Ferndale Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a student
I actually attended this school from 2002 to 2005 and I moved in the summer after eighth grade graduation. I love this school. The teachers are closely associated with the students. They have great programs like CIS and SOS both of which I was involved in. They allowed students to be students...and have fun. Nowadays, schools don't allow field trips to amusement parks(as a reward for completion of a program.) They view it as unfair to allow students to be absent all day for a non-eduacational reason. But if students were aware of incentives for good behavior like such; there would be a larger amount of students behaving, and overall making an effort to be a model student. As of now, I am a junior involved in the Culinary Program at my school.But the principal won't allow our annual picnic because its all day and he views it as uneducational.

Ferndale Middle School 1

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
Horrible only few good teachers bad enviorment. Gang filled with much profanity.

Ferndale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ferndale Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ferndale Middle School 4

Posted November 09, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

701 Ferndale Boulevard
High Point, NC 27262

School website
(336) 819-2855
(336) 885-2854

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferndale Middle School
701 Ferndale Boulevard, High Point, NC  27262
(336) 819-2855
Last modified Ferndale Middle School is a public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferndale Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.