Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Shadybrook Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
Coming from a private school we were VERY impressed! Very hands on principal, and staff! Our child has excelled and loves her school!

Shadybrook Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2010
- a parent
I have been very pleased with this school. After coming to this school from one that does not care about their students or parents input, I can say that these teachers and the administration cares about it all. The parents are wonderful. I have never seen such parent involvement. Any concerns or questions that I have every had have been addressed either by the administration or the teacher. I am very impressed. I currently have a 2nd grader and a 5th grader at Shadybrook. My oldest son attended Shadybrook as well, he is now on the 7th grade. All three of my children absolutely love Shadybrook.


Shadybrook Elementary School 3

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
Many parents I know are unhappy with the school due to the administration. He has made it next to impossible for the teachers to do their jobs due to micromanagement. The morale at the school is very low even though EOG scores are high.There are teachers who maintain standards and care about the kids. There are also teachers who do not. They completely lack in the ablilty to teach and do not care. If your child is having a problem, it will do you NO good to go to him for help. A teacher has even had to apologize to a PTA's little boy for "pulling a card" because the PTA mom wanted it. What a way to undermine the staff.

Shadybrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
It has always been an ecellent in terms of quality on instruction and staff

Shadybrook Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
I have mixed feelings for Shadybrook. I have a daughter in first grade and her experience has been wonderful. I have a son in third grade. I am not happy with the negative comments written on his papers and that he comes home and shares with me. I feel he is excessivly disiplined for actions that are by no means wrong. It saddens me that my happy go lucky kid comes home from school upset and bitter, two to three times a week. I want my children to have a positive experience as well as a good education and currently the education is decent but I can not wait for the experience to be over!


Shadybrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
shadybrook is a wonderful school and the staff really cares about the children

Shadybrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
I am a mother of three boys. Everyone of my boys went to Shadybrook, My youngest is still there. this is the best School around and the teachers are great.Everyone knows my children, that means alot to me.

Shadybrook Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2004
- a parent
I have a child there right now and the teachers and other staff are wonderful it something you thought you could only dream about. Even the special teachers are wonderful. They all give there students the push they need to make there life a success. The parents here are pretty good. The PTA stays on top of everything and is a great support for the school. I can only say why pay for Private when you got Shadybrook!


Shadybrook Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I just moved to the area and my son goes to the school and I love his teacher who goes that extra mile with him. I love the fact that each teacher there seems to really care about the children there and they make sure that they get what they need to better their education.

Shadybrook Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2003
- a parent
I have one child that is in Shadybrook. He really enjoys the school. He loves his teachers. My daughter went to school there two years ago and she also loved the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shadybrook Elementary School
503 Shadybrook Road, High Point, NC  27265
(336) 819-2950
Last modified Shadybrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shadybrook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.