Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


T Wingate Andrews High School 5

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
This is my son's first year he is having fun with the Aviation program(Engineering) , I strongly believe that this school is poorly rated because of the students demographics, however schools don't make students great, it is students who make a school great, same school, same circumstances there're high achievers, for instance a student from this school graduated with a pilot license another one designed a Car for the future after being solid works certified, yes a school has a part to play but parents/guardians MUST demand extra from their students that's the only way we will make a positive change.
1 person found this helpful

T Wingate Andrews High School 2

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
My son attended Andrews for the 2013-2014 school year. This was the WORST experience with a school and their programming we have ever had. The teachers do not communicate, the office staff speaks with you as if you are bother because you ask questions about your child, the counselors have their "picks" of who they will assist with college applications and scholarships and the response time to return a call or email is worse than you calling the IRS! I gave the school 2 stars and I was being graceful. Guilford County Schools really need to implement a monitoring tool for the students and parents because schools such as this one will discourage a child from wanting to futher their education...this school is certainly not a school for students that are struggling academically, socially, and emotionally.


T Wingate Andrews High School 4

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Andrews has came a long way. I am a parent who attending in 96 and now have a child who is in the tenth grade at Andrews. The Avid and Aviation program has done an outstanding job with my kid. They are leading the children in the right direction. Not to mention, Andrews won 2A state football and girls basketball this year. Keep up the good work....Lets go Red Raiders
1 person found this helpful

T Wingate Andrews High School 4

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
I feel Andrews High school is a great school to attend. I have a daughter that graduated in 2010 and is attending UNCG and I have another daughter that will be graduating in 2014 from Andrews High school and I feel as long as you do what you are supose to do as a student and a parent. The school is a great place to attend and is safe for your kids. The parents have to stay involved and know your kids teachers. You have to help and support the school with what ever they are working with. The principal and all the assistant principal do have their hands full but they do the best that they can with the resources that are available. They are always open for sugestions, volunteers, good role models. We are open to any good positive support that you can offer.
1 person found this helpful

T Wingate Andrews High School 2

Posted April 04, 2013
- a student
Very bad school, to many students not enough teachers, communist like rules and majority of students are problem children from bad neighborhoods.
1 person found this helpful


T Wingate Andrews High School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a teacher
This school is GREAT! Much progress has been made due to the new leadership over the last two years. Academics, character education, and service learning are stressed throughout the year. The halls are clear during class times and students are respectful and hard-working. It is great to be at Andrews!
1 person found this helpful

T Wingate Andrews High School 5

Posted May 10, 2012
- a student
Andrews High School has one of the best academic programs around. The only problem with this school isn't the school system, IT'S THE KIDS! The kids don't challenge themselves to the extent that they are capable of achieve. I am a student and I am making straight A's. us as a community need to get our act together and help these kids understand the importance of education. Once they understand everything else will fall into place!
1 person found this helpful

T Wingate Andrews High School 2

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My oldest graduated from Andrews in 06. She will graduate from WCU in May with two bachelor degrees in four years. She will be attending the Univ. of Colorado for graduate studies in the fall. My middle son is at Andrews now. The problem isn't the school, the Guilford county school board is trying to destroy it.


T Wingate Andrews High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This is my sons first year at Andrews and I am excited because he's gotten off to great start. The Aviation program is great too!
1 person found this helpful

T Wingate Andrews High School 0
no rating

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
I actually attend Andrews and see everything that happens in the open and behind closed doors. Andrews has a horrible academic program. The teachers are there for the money and not to improve the students that go there. The few good teachers that we do/did have are slowly slipping away. if it were not for the Early College program I would definately not go there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

T Wingate Andrews High School
1920 McGuinn Drive, High Point, NC  27265
(336) 819-2800
Last modified T Wingate Andrews High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
T Wingate Andrews High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top