Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holly Ridge Middle 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a community member
I like going to HRMS. It is much better than my old school. The school lunch food needs help.

Holly Ridge Middle 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This school has become a circus in the past year. I don't know whats going on but the students are running the school intead of the teachers.


Holly Ridge Middle 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Holly ridge is an amazing school. They help prevent bullying and have amazing sports and club programs and all the electives you could want. The teaching is amazing and you really want your kid in that school.

Holly Ridge Middle 2

Posted June 09, 2013
- a community member
Holly Ridge Middle School is at best a mediocre school,especially compared to other schools in the areas like Holly Grove. I find the worst features there(I went there for all 3 years of Middle School as a student) is that the staff is extremely strict on their rules. I once did gave my friend a pretty hard high five and one of the assistant principals threatened us both to detention. To this day, I still don't know what was up with that assistant principal. Anyway, other things that were downgrading were the services and the general low funding you saw at the school. For example, we still had computers from the 90s and none of our outdoor facilities had any type of lighting system. Things like this drive me to give a negative score for this school.

Holly Ridge Middle 3

Posted February 13, 2012
- a community member
This school is amazing. Except for the assistant principals..I think they can be SUPER strict at times... Bullying is a major concern for me.. I was bullied all year in 6th grade im currently a 7th grader . (:


Holly Ridge Middle 2

Posted July 20, 2011
- a community member
Im an upcoming 7th grade student at Holly Ridge and I can say first hand that the school is very safe and focused on learning. The principal, Mr. Pittman is really nice but, I cant say that for the assistant principals. I also have to say that I have to go to this school all the way from Garner and the teachers aren't all that nice as people say they are. Im just hoping my 7th grade year isn't like my 6th.

Holly Ridge Middle 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
Great school, always feel that my child is safe and in a great learning environment! Thank you for doing a great job!

Holly Ridge Middle
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
I love this school and it is cool but one thing I want to change is the cafeteria food


Holly Ridge Middle
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
I am at this school right now! I love it, especially the plays, i have been in all the ones so far!

Holly Ridge Middle
no rating

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
I went to Holly Ridge in 8th grade and i loved it! The teachers were great and we were all like one big family. I truly miss Holly Ridge. *Go Hornets!

Nearby schools

Holly Ridge Middle
950 Holly Springs Rd, Holly Springs, NC  27540
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (919) 577-1335
Last modified Holly Ridge Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top