Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Hope Mills, NC
Students enrolled: 693
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hope Mills Middle 1

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
Hope Mills Middle school is unsatisfactory to me because the teachers give attitude to the students.They are worried about how they students are dressed and not their education.They put you undersuspension if you are not wearing your ID,wearing proper clothes,or anything.I understand the proper clothes but I feel like students can express who they are just not a lot you know.The gym teachers are excellent now they can talk to you about anything the guidance people they are excellent too but the principals too me they are not doing their jobs too much they just charge you and suspend you and that is it.I feel like our children should have proper education and new principals.One of Hope Mills School pirncipals told the students she "couldn't wait for the summer so she can wear her bathing suit" that is TOO MUCH INFORMATION.I love how the school is small so kids can mingle and talk but some of those kids there are always talking about fighting after school and everything.

Hope Mills Middle 1

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hope Mills Middle 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
We absolutely love Rockfish elem,Hope Mills Middle and southview high. When moving into this state a few yrs ago we were told Hope Mills was the place to be and we could not agree more. We have enjoyed the town,the walking path,the lake,the parades,festivals and the amazing schools. We have lived here for 6yrs now and would not have picked another area.

Hope Mills Middle 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
HMMS is a really great school. Its small enough that the children know each other and get along..but big enough to offer many extra things. There is homework and projects due.....many teachers have a website that list homework assignments and notes.....school lunches are good and priced right...busses are safe and on time....great school...nothing to complain about

Hope Mills Middle 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Hope mills middle and Southview High are excellent schools. The middle school offers spanish in 7th as a HS credit!! Band/drama are also offered. Small school and small town w/big ideas. Military families that stay for years make this a family community. We have 3 children in the schools and love them all. (rockfish,HMMS and SV)


Hope Mills Middle 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
HMMS is a GREAT school w/an awesome staff! Everyone works together and the community itself is loving. Great small town feel....we love it here!

Hope Mills Middle 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
i love hope mills middle school ir's a great school for anybody who want's to learn

Hope Mills Middle 1

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hope Mills Middle 1

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hope Mills Middle 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
HMMS is an excellent middle school. The principal and staff are effective in every way. This school strives for excellence. They create a safe and fair enviornment to all. HMMS prinicpal and staff really care about our childrens education and future. The Town of Hope Mills should be honored to have such hard working underpaid teachers. These individuals are setting up our childrens future in the right direction. Hats off to Principal Patsy Ray for her support and achievments in educational success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hope Mills Middle
4975 Cameron Road, Hope Mills, NC  28348
(910) 425-5106
Last modified Hope Mills Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hope Mills Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top