Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Francis Bradley Middle 5

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
Great area!! Students are very prepared for high school. Staff is excellent! Classes are challenging and sports are fantastic.

Francis Bradley Middle 2

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
I am not impressed with the Special Needs program AT All. There seems to be only a few assistants and only 2 teachers who actually know how to teach a student and work with a student with Autism. They do not use strengths like music, drama, art, yoga. Its a terrible school for an EC program which teaches students on the spectrum in AU classes. The ec staff does not get along. I only gave them 2 stars for the 2 teachers and few assistants who know how to work with Autistic students. Terrible school for Autistic students who require more attention to stay on task through out the day. Will be moving hopefully to a better education for my child over the summer.


Francis Bradley Middle 1

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
I agree with u to the parent who just posted yesterday on the bullying and teachers with no patience! I have lots of parents there that have kids who want to go further with the same problems ! Maybe we need to meet ;) get with higher up to improve this at the school!!

Francis Bradley Middle 1

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This is the worst experience I have had with a school. My son I will admit is a talker but I have seen by visiting there is no control in these classrooms. Teachers have no patience and they loving kicking kids out of class and the bullying is out of control. The principle will call you all day about your child but if someone is doing something to your child it is not taken care of at all. I am looking for a new school asap CMS this is a total disappointment. I really thinking about talking again to some of the other parents again and going a step further to talk to the board about getting action

Francis Bradley Middle 5

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
Bradley's new principal is a wonderful addition. He keeps parents informed weekly and makes himself available to parents. He also makes sure he is visible to students and staff. I have both my sons at Bradley and can not say enough about the majority of the staff. The Honors classes are challenging and staff works to prepare the students for the future. I also appreciate how they give students the opportunity to give back to their community.


Francis Bradley Middle 1

Posted August 10, 2012
- a parent
Buyer beware. CMS is ripe with bullying issues. My daughter was relentlessly bullied in this school. The principal was absolutely worthless in dealing with the issues. She delegated all of the discipline issues to the assistant principal. Academically, my daughter suffered as the class sizes are too large. Hard to learn when you are in the back of the room and the teachers have no control over the classroom. Thank goodness we moved so we are out of the complete failure of an educational environment.

Francis Bradley Middle 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
very good school,i happy my son attenden a this school, The honor classes he is enrolled in are good he love teachers

Francis Bradley Middle 4

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
My rising 8th grader has enjoyed his time at Bradley. The honor classes he is enrolled in are good and he likes his teachers. My younger children look forward to attending because of all they have heard from their older brother. It has been a very positive experience all around! Hats off to the staff for making students feel welcome, creating a great learning environment and getting parents involved.


Francis Bradley Middle 4

Posted March 18, 2011
- a community member
I'm a student at bradley and i hav bad and good things to say about the school. First well the food sucks bad and the teacher don't really teach they tell you to do something and expect you to finsh it by the end of class. One good thing is that my social has improved with all the fun classes.

Francis Bradley Middle 4

Posted January 19, 2011
- a community member
great school organized only problem they do not take great care of there "special" kidsother than that its great.

Nearby schools

Francis Bradley Middle
13345 Beatties Ford Road, Huntersville, NC  28078
(980) 343-5750
Last modified Francis Bradley Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top