Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

I could not be more proud to serve as principal of Torrence Creek Elementary School. The heart of our school is our students who want to learn and contribute to their surrounding community. I work with a highly talented and committed team of educational professionals here at TCE who want the best for each and every student. Our parents are our number one cheerleaders and their involvement in our school supports our mission in every way. If you want to learn more, please feel free to contact me or call our front office to join one of our tours. We welcome your visit!
November 20, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Torrence Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
Our family has had a great experience at TCE. The teachers and staff are amazing and work extra hard. We love all the extra activities they offer for students and families to participate thru out the year. Our child loves the fun loving environment.

Torrence Creek Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
Such an amazing group of teachers, so far both of our teachers and the ones I have had to partner with on projects and activities are amazing.


Torrence Creek Elementary
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
My child is only in 1st grade so it is hard to tell at this point, but I feel that it is managable and there is not a lot of "stress" on the child to complete it at this time. We make him do more that what is assigned but I feel that is just due to his level and we are able to do so at this time.

Torrence Creek Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
They are attentive to making sure that all students are included whether it be academically, and/or cultural differences and create an environment of diverstiy and appreciation.

Torrence Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
My son has been at TCE for 2 years now and we could not be happier! TCE faculty, staff and PTA has completely exceeded all of my expecations. The things I like most is how close everyone is, it is like a family. The school is very well run, organized, safe and Ms. Davis, the principal, does an amazing job with her team. We are looking forward to the years ahead at the school and could not imagine being anywhere else.


Torrence Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
We have a kindergartner and a first grader at TCE and could not be happier. The staff is engaging and knows all of the kids by name. There are a variety of extracurricular clubs & activities available and the relationship between staff and parents can't be beat.

Torrence Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a community member
We have had such a great experience. The teachers are amazing and we are always well informed. My kids absolutely enjoy school.

Torrence Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 03, 2016
- a parent
In 2014-2015, my sons started their 1st and and 2nd grades at this school with no English skills at all. I was really worry about their academic progress and English barrier. TCE team helps them to cope the language barrier and engage them perfectly with their classes. Now (2015-2016), they learned a lot of English and their academic progress improved dramatically. I really would like to thank all TCE team members for their excellent effort and encouragement. Talal


Torrence Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 03, 2016
- a parent
Friendly, sincere, and polite teachers. My daughter feels much better, more confident, and has more friend. We just moved from NY upstate. She is not complaining about bullying anymore. We feel that she is learning and enjoying the life in a free and lovely ambient. We gratefully thank you all TCE family !

Torrence Creek Elementary 5

Posted December 29, 2015
- a parent
We purchased our home specifically to be zoned for this school based on my nieces amazing experience at TCE. Our son has been at Torrence Creek for Kindergarten and 1st Grade. I would wager that our experience has been better than had we selected a Charter or Private school. The school staff and teachers met with us for a couple of hours before our son was a student at the school to discuss the plan for ensuring his learning disability (ADHD & Dyslexia) would not prevent him from receiving a top notch education. The Exceptional Children’s program at TCE is amazing for students with disabilities as well as for students with above average intelligence. What we love about TCE is that they truly do tailor programs for ALL students and to ensure everyone receives what they need. The teachers and staff are part of the community-many living right here in Huntersville and are highly qualified and top notch. Engagement with students and parents is excellent and extra-curricular activities are well organized and are enjoyed by the majority of students. The other great thing about TCE is the diversity of the student population. There are several cultures represented at the school and the staff/administration/PTA utilize this to engage students and teach them about cultures, languages and traditions. We could not be happier at TCE and recommend it to anyone looking for a great experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torrence Creek Elementary
14550 Ranson Road, Huntersville, NC  28078
(980) 343-0695
Last modified Torrence Creek Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Torrence Creek Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top