Advertisement

Ramah Christian Classical School

Private | K-4 | 45 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Huntersville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $213,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $900.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 10, 2012

Our family has had a wonderful experience at Ramah Christian Classical School. We appreciate our daughter being taught Biblical values as well as being challanged academically. Ramah Christian Classical School places a strong focus on excellence in all aspects and teaches children not to settle for mediocrity and does not make excuses for poor performance. Children are taught to accept responsibility for their actions and it is done in a loving and Godly manor. The head master David Blossom is highly educated , down to earth and a wonderful mentor. We recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2011

We waited until the first week of school was over before casting our opinion. My daughter yells "awesome" when asked about her day. She never had a love for learning- it always stressed her- but she cant wait to get in the car and share her "word-of-the-day" and the Latin she is learning. She has her own Latin name - and she loves that idea! Math was her worst subject and with Singapore she is eager to show us how easy it is. I cant say enough about the way things work out but I am very thankful and feel very blessed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2011

The first time I heard about the Classical Curriculum, I just knew I wanted nothing less than that for our children. So when we committed to sending our oldest to RCCS, I was already sold on the curriculum. Since Day One, everything about the school has exceeded our expectations. The staff is amazing, from our daughter's dedicated teacher to the incredible leadership of the headmaster, and the intimate class size is the way school should be. The math program, the Latin lessons, the music classes, the oh-so-easy but oh-so effective song/chant approach to learning reading and spelling...we couldn't ask for a better academic environment. I can't say enough about this school. It is an absolute shining star.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2010

The decision to transition from public to private school despite these economical times was simple and effortless once we met with the teachers and staff at RCCS. The atmosphere at RCCS is one of creativity and growth. It is where caring teachers in small classes are able to teach each child with their individual learning style in mind. The teachers have the children s best interests in mind and are not driven by test scores or a state mandated curriculum. Our daughter looks forward to school everyday and is excelling in the Christian Classical Curriculum. RCCS fosters a proactive approach to building life-long learners by promoting encouragement rather than criticism.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2010

So happy we chose this school for our son. He is so excited to go to school everyday. The curriculum is exactly what we wanted and challenges our son. We highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2010

RCCS is committed to the classical style of educating a child with love, growth, attention to detail and interactive learning. Children are taught to use critical thinking skills through the time honored tools of learning. The phenomenal use of Latin distracts the pains associated with children who may suffer from a vision or auditory issue. We are experiencing a great situation at RCCS; our daughter has went from hating school to setting an alarm clock, at school on time with no tears and a BIG smile. Our child no longer needs outside learning therapies. The education is top notch, challenging and demanding but in a positive approach that the child really never notices. A classical education is AWESOME; RCCS offers quality and is not in a hurry to grow quickly; their main focus is learning becoming a child's passion.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

13301 Eastfield Road
Huntersville, NC 28078
Website: Click here
Phone: (704) 948-7333

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Legette Blythe Elementary
Huntersville, NC


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT