Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
All four of my children attended this school from K thru 5 in late 1980s when Mr. Miller was principal. The best school I have ever been a part of. Mrs. Alice Tabor was just one of the excellent teachers in third grade.

Indian Trail Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The teachers genuinely care about their students.


Indian Trail Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I just love this school. The staff is amazing, the administration is awesome.

Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My son was a 2 years behind in all subjects when he entered Indian Trail Elementary as a 5th grader. He is doing wonderful.. I am so amazed with Indian Trail Elementary. Their motto is 'Every child is a story yet to be told' -- and it shows.

Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
All 3 of my children have attended this school and I think it is an excellent school. I have been very happy with the teachers, principal, and overall feel of the school for the past 6 years. I would have not sent my children anywhere else!


Indian Trail Elementary School 3

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
Our child has attended this school two years. The first year this school was run by a great principal that was hands on unfortunately he retired. It is unfortunate since this school has got a lot of good teachers.

Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a homey, safe atmosphere for my son. His teachers have been supporting, sympathetic, eager to assist in any way. His reading, math skills, ability to focus and study habits have all been enhanced here. I love this place!

Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2005
- a parent
My son and step-son have went to this school since kindergarten and they are presently in the 4th grade. I have one child that has a IEP here and is helped overall to pass the EOG test. He has improved so much at this school with the IEP teachers and his teachers that he has had yearly. Mt step-son was behind on reading and they got him got up to above grade level last year with tutoring 30 min. per day. This is a exceptional school and really show there efforts with my children. I love them and the school


Indian Trail Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2004
- a parent
I think there are many good things going on at this school. The staff is hard working and very dedicated. Teaching is fine, other staff are fine, sometimes is it difficult to get a response form the administration.

Indian Trail Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Trail Elementary School
200 Education Drive, Indian Trail, NC  28079
(704) 821-7614
Last modified Indian Trail Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Trail Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.