Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Jacksonville, NC

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jacksonville High 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
Jacksonville High School is very organized & there are always someone close to direct you to whom you need to speak with

Jacksonville High 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. My son transferred from Whiteoak Highschool and his grades have gone up, since he transferred to Jacksonville High. The teachers are very helpful and the sports program is amazing. I definitely recommend to anyone that is in, or is moving into Onslow school district.


Jacksonville High 1

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jacksonville High 3

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jacksonville High 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jacksonville High 1

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jacksonville High 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
I love this high school...The sports teams are good especially the track team...We won state last season an the experience was the best last year...I also enjoy participating in the band programs theyre very helpful

Jacksonville High 1

Posted November 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jacksonville High 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
Jacksonville is a very good school compared to many others in onslow county. It has such a wide range of study and very helpfull staff. Its the only International Baccalaureate school in all of onslow county. It has the best and biggest string orchestra, an amazing chorus, and every year the best musical in the whole region. Basically anything your child wants to persue in life, JHS can help them do that. Recently alot of fresh new young teachers have been added on to the staff and I've noticed more and more people LOVE coming to school. We have many different clubs and range of classes to choose from, you can take anything from Psychology to Latin. I currently attend JHS dont think that id enjoy anywhere else. Its so easy to make friends. All in all JHS is an amazing school, trust me, i attend everyday :)

Jacksonville High 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
this high school is GREAT. my daughter LOVES it and the teachers are WONDERFULLY helpful to her! she has little to no homework and she is involved in MANY afterschool activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jacksonville High
1021 Henderson Drive, Jacksonville, NC  28540
(910) 989-2048
Last modified Jacksonville High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jacksonville High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top