Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shiloh Institute Of Learning 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
AMAZING! That is an understatement for Shiloh! The staff is excellent, they not only are amazing teachers and role models but, they truly care about each and everyone of the students. The learning curriculum is hands down the some of the best I have encountered. We had to move do to the Military but, if I had the opportunity my son would be at this school. I am awaiting the upcoming school year to start and am very nervous that he will not get the same amazing care and education he did when he attended Shiloh. I love everything about Shiloh Institute of Learning!

Shiloh Institute Of Learning 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
My child attended untill we had to leave NC...now I am returning back to NC and I plan on my child attending...


Shiloh Institute Of Learning 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
I am impressed with the teaching at Shiloh. My son has excelled at this school and is very happy to attend school daily. This is a great school with small class sizes which allows more one on one instruction. Great teachers and very reasonably priced.

Shiloh Institute Of Learning 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shiloh Institute Of Learning 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
Until leaving Jacksonville we had three children at this school. The loving disciplined environment was such a blessing to my children, I could never thank them enough. My children were academically advanced. I have recently been back and to Jacksonville , to help someone settle their child in the area and as we went through all the schools in the area I can say Shiloh still is the best bargain in town.


Shiloh Institute Of Learning 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
Just Simply Put Great School!

Shiloh Institute Of Learning 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
My daughter started K-5 as a 4yr old due to a late birthday. I am very impressed with what she has accomplised this past school year and would encourage any who is considering to do it. The staff is professional yet they keep a family feel to the school. I know that my child receives personal attention as the classes are small which I feel is important during the early years of school. When my son is old enough i plan to enroll him as well. At five years old my daughter is on track for the 1st grade next school year.

Shiloh Institute Of Learning 4

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
My oldest child has attended this school from K-5 to date, now entering into the 4th grade. He has done well, and there has been ample attention in all areas from the teachers and staff. They handle any problems in a professional and timely manner. They are very open and honest, and you always feel comfortable in dealing with any memeber of the staff. I am about to have my youngest start K-5, and she is very excited, and looking forward to it. She knows all the staff. The classes are averaging 10 or so students per teacher, for the first few yrs, and less as the grades increase. I am more than happy with this school, and plan to keep my children there until they have to leave.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shiloh Institute Of Learning
50 Market Street, Jacksonville, NC  28546
Last modified Shiloh Institute Of Learning is a Private school that serves grades K-4
Shiloh Institute Of Learning Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.