Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A. L. Brown High School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
A. L. Brown High school, my initial impression of this school has been very positive. I have found the principle to be both freindly and very responsive to any questions or concerns, the same could stated for the teachers we have met so far. We have been particulary impressed with the AP Academy, which is a very high level academic program for honors students (very rigorous). The music program is outstanding, especially the Marching Band program, which recently recieved national recognition. The STEM Academy is really impressive. As parents, we are looking forward to what the future holds for our daughter at this school.

A. L. Brown High School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a student
A.L. Brown High School. the a really great school. although you gotta wear a full uniform and stuff. its still a great school and most of the students has sprit! i love this school and i wish i still went to it i am a senior now attending a school in chester va. its not a great school but ill mannage. i hope to return to A.L. Brown sometime during the 2009 year. A.L. BROWN HIGH SCHOOL IS DEFFENITLY ONE OF THE TOP SCHOOLS IN AMERICA


A. L. Brown High School 4

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A. L. Brown High School 5

Posted December 22, 2007
- a student
I was a bit uneasy about changing schools from Concord High to A.L. Brown High, after hearing negative reviews about it. After I enrolled, I was very impressed of the school's academics, and extra-curricular activities. Students here are very persistent on learning, and test scores prove it! With a new principal, obligatory dress code, and many new students/staff from different parts of the states, A.L. Brown definitely has became an excellent school.

A. L. Brown High School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


A. L. Brown High School 4

Posted November 21, 2004
- a former student
A.L brown pride never goes away. I graduated in 2002. Sometimes I wish that I could go back to this school not to improve my grades becouse the teachers did a great job getting me where i am now. I have a great job in the Marine Corp, and have advanced in my m.o.s and rank many times. Becouse of the motavation that came with me from A.l. Brown high.

A. L. Brown High School 5

Posted September 09, 2004
- a student
A.L. Brown High School has truly became a great school since our current principal moved here. Mrs. Bartles has done an excellent job and I hope she never leaves! A.L. Brown High School = Best High School in the country.

A. L. Brown High School 5

Posted August 15, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


A. L. Brown High School 5

Posted March 30, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

A. L. Brown High School 3

Posted August 22, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A. L. Brown High School
415 East 1st Street, Kannapolis, NC  28083
(704) 932-6125
Last modified A. L. Brown High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A. L. Brown High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.