Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fred L Wilson Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
Megan Lilly, Fran Patterson, Trisha Hill, Mrs. Cline and Massey, Jennifer Stauffer, Todd Parker, Erin Anderson, Ashlyn Cagle, and Mandi Campbell.

Fred L Wilson Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
The data for my son's reading improvement over his elementary years was phenomenal. He improved by leaps and bounds each year.


Fred L Wilson Elementary 5

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
Both of my kids attended FLW. My son, a struggling reader, is now on grade level at KMS. This is thanks to his amazing elementary school. My daughter thrived at FLW every day. She cried when she graduated yesterday because she loves her teacher so much. The staff and administration have given my children love and knowledge. I could not recommend a school more! We are so sad to leave!

Fred L Wilson Elementary 3

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
This is a good school, the new principal is very nice and the teachers are great but one of the assistant teacher tends to yell at the children, which I don't approve of, especially when my 1st grader comes home in tears not understanding what he was suppose to do. I know kids can be a hand full but they need to find other ways to get them to behave and listen then scaring them half to death. My child don't want to go to school now because of it.

Fred L Wilson Elementary 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing. All the staff and teachers make an effort to not only learn every child's name, but also get to know each child. My child has had very attentive teachers that are working hard to get her where she needs to be. Every effort is made to reach the goal of an excellent education for each student. They have tightened their security measures and have responded well to any suggestions from parents. I think they have done well adjusting to even more funding and staff limitations set from higher up. Public education needs to be a priority in this country so great schools like this can keep producing excellent students.


Fred L Wilson Elementary 1

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
I use to think this was a great school but yesterday proved me wrong. My 6 yr old has always wait on me to come get her, had no problem last year but the lack of knowledge would have got her kidnapped. The teacher let her leave with a group of kids that walked home. For 10 mins, they had no idea where my child was. This had me terrified and very angry that very little concern was shown. The principle is more involved with having a perfect school. Any parents thinking of moving to this area..Write in BOLD letters what transportation your child-children will be..I would hate for this to happen to another parent. It was a heart breaking experience and not even a simple apology was gave.

Fred L Wilson Elementary 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
I rate this school a 5. My son is now in 2nd grade and doing better than every. With the help of his K & 1st grade teachers he was diagnosed w/ absence seizures and is on the correct medication and doing much better at home and at school. Everyone teacher, resouse teacher, office workers, principal have been excellent dealing with my child.

Fred L Wilson Elementary
no rating

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. The teachers are wonderful and I feel that I am a welcomed partner in my children's learning.


Fred L Wilson Elementary 4

Posted June 19, 2007
- a community member
I give this school a 4.because I went to this school 3 years ago.I loved this school.

Nearby schools

Fred L Wilson Elementary
1401 Pine St, Kannapolis, NC  28081
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (704) 932-8656
Last modified Fred L Wilson Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top