Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kannapolis Interm 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our eldest child attended KIS, we were very pleased with her teachers, especially her 5th grade teacher MS. Woerner, she is a great teacher, really top notch. The AIG program here is absolutely amazing, Mr. Bugaiski is phenominal. As parents we really appreciate this school, our daughter flourished here, thank you KIS.

Kannapolis Interm 3

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
My son has been there over the last two years. I have found the administrative staff, Mrs. Foster especially, to be wonderful. Now that there is a new principal in place, Mr. Parker, I think things will improve at the school. He is a caring individual that I believe truly cares about the students and their academic experience. Three of the four teachers my son has had were very good, especially this last year, but there are some that don't care and live to torment the kids. And then there is Mrs. Newsome. It's time for her to retire! She is nasty and condescending when she talks to you and she does not treat the children in a fair manner at all. I've complained to Mr. Parker about her as have many other parents. Once Mr. Parker can get her removed and straighten out some of the teachers, it will be a better school.


Kannapolis Interm 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
KIS has the best staff that truly cares about their students!

Kannapolis Interm 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a teacher
It has had an amazing turn around in just one year! Everyone really worked together!!

Kannapolis Interm 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
he teachers are very caring. The administraive staff is very supportive. The saff is an exended family. he studens worked hard las year and we pulled up our es scores.


Kannapolis Interm 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
The staff, students, and families are absolutely wonderful. I couldn't be happier to there.

Kannapolis Interm 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a teacher
We are a really great staff who put everything into our classrooms ! We had a great turn around last year with the help of great leaders and a great central office full of support !

Kannapolis Interm 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kannapolis Interm 1

Posted April 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kannapolis Interm 1

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kannapolis Interm
525 East C Street, Kannapolis, NC  28083
(704) 932-4161
Last modified Kannapolis Interm is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kannapolis Interm Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.