Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Landis Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2012
- a parent
This is not a good school for a disabled child. My son absolutely did not want to be there. A few of his teachers had no patience for him. He had been behind starting 1st grade and each time I requested for him to be held back but they pushed him on ahead anyway leaving him even more behind. I tried constantly to get him switched to another school and finally they did and as soon as he started his new school he really improved.

Landis Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2011
- a community member
I was very impressed with the teachers at Landis. The teachers are very dedicated teachers to teaching the basic skills of learning and teaching the basic life skills to students. I enjoyed the atmosphere of Landis Elementary when I went to different classrooms to do storytime, give my genealogy family talk or do a mini lesson on a particular skill.


Landis Elementary School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I find that the teachers here have way too many excuses as to why they can't do their job as it should be done. Kids have been left behind struggling thru a subject because it is "time to move on", and there is not enough time or manpower for one on one help. No wonder this is a title 1 school.

Landis Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Landis Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Landis Elementary School 4

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Landis Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
This school is, without a doubt, one of the best in Rowan county! My son was transferred from his home school because they didn't offer the type of classes he needed and I couldn't happier. This is the only school he has been enrolled in that actually conformed his curriculum to his specific needs. My child has gone from nothing higher than a '16' on his report card to bringing home completed assignments with 100s on them and actually doing and turning in homework. everything about this school is just wonderful including the teachers,the staff,the security,the parental involvement. If you are given a choice as to the school your child will attend,you can't go wrong with Landis Elementary!

Landis Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2005
- a former student
This is an outstanding school! The music programs that they offer are terrific. The teachers are some of the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Landis Elementary School
801 West Ryder Avenue, Landis, NC  28088
(704) 857-3111
Last modified Landis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Landis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.