Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


Lewisville Elementary 3

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
The school has been Superb as far as the last several years of my children's education. There has been a changeover with the principle which many of the valued staff has suddenly left or retired which is extremely concerning. Several of the lead and head teachers are not going to be there next year . I heard that one teacher on a LOA has been replaced and job not saved. If I find out that is true, I will be removing my three children out of there. The principle seems nice to parents. But obviously something is wrong for teachers to just up and quit.

Lewisville Elementary 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a teacher
This school has dramatically changed since the new principal has taken control. School climate and morale is extremely low and many experienced staff are leaving in search of administration at other schools who appreciate them and treat them with respect. High test scores and outward appearance are the main focus of this school, not student growth and well being. I would not recommend this school for any child.


Lewisville Elementary 3

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Everything seems to be trending downward. I am fortunate to have my child at this school, but I'm concerned with the future (namely, teachers leaving). All I hear are negative things from teachers - at least when they are comfortable speaking with me candidly. It all points to the principal. With a change in administration, I would be much likelier to recommend this school.

Lewisville Elementary 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Great principal, teachers and staff. They are attentive to kids' all needs, and very creative for parent involvement.

Lewisville Elementary 3

Posted May 11, 2013
- a parent
This remains to be a good school. My personal opinion is that the previous Principal was superior in regard to student interests. However, the teachers at Lewisville Elementary are experienced and excellent.


Lewisville Elementary 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
Lewisville Elementary is amazing. A great school. The staff and teachers are caring and excellent.

Lewisville Elementary 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
This school certainly takes pride in educating their students. They have gone the extra mile to ensure that my child recives the quality of education that she deserves. I am so happy that my children have the oppurtunity to go to this wonderful school!!!

Lewisville Elementary 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful, caring, and positive teachers!! Im so disappointed to be leaving the school district because my children will miss out on the closest thing to a private education with Lewisville Elementary School!


Lewisville Elementary 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
As a former student at Lewisville, I can tell you it is a wonderful school. I met plenty of wonderful people (not just students, but parents and faculty as well) that I am still in contact with. With the exception of a few, the teachers are nice, firm and experienced and the children are in good care.

Lewisville Elementary 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewisville Elementary
150 Lucy Lane, Lewisville, NC  27023
(336) 945-5355
Last modified Lewisville Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lewisville Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.