Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Lexington, NC
Students enrolled: 674
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lexington Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
Students are passed no matter what, they don't take the school of the assignments seriously. The kids are given a passing grade even if they never do anything in class.

Lexington Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
There is no respect by either the administration or the teachers towards the teachers. They let the students do what they want.


Lexington Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
NO!!! Teaches children that it's ok to be disrespectful!!! The school administration is to blame!

Lexington Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
The school is awful!! students can threaten their peers and get no punishment!!! They don't develop integrity in the slightest!!

Lexington Middle School 1

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
This school is awful!!! The administration picks and chooses the students that they want to help, and they never let the teachers do their jobs!!! The administration is terrible!!!


Lexington Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
The teachers here try and be effective but the administration doesn't allow them to ever do their job. As a former teacher this place was an awful place to work at.

Lexington Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
Absolutely awful school and terrible teachers, I'd recommend to anyone to try and find a different school or consider home schooling rather than taking your children here. One of the other reviews calls this a prison. I say well put

Lexington Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a community member
i went to this school in the 80's i rember alot then,,like MR,LAKIE and my teachers whis that i was young again to go back to that school best school ever and when i got to go to high school i still missed this one,,awesome school,,thanks a million miss it


Lexington Middle School
no rating

Posted December 08, 2009
- a student
i use to be a student at this school it is a great school. I love the teacher there. they are very good at they're job. so thank you LMS for always pushing us to do our best. I am now a sophomore at cetral academy in high point. miss you Ms. krow, Mrs. Elms Ms. lovelace and my favorite teachers Ms D' Amato, Mr. mischick, Ms. st clair, and my band teacher Mr.downing. love jk

Lexington Middle School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My chillen be going to Lexington Middle School and since they be gettin in trouble after school but not in school I knows its cause LMS keeps em in line. I loves the teachers and hows the bus picks them up and takes em there and picks em up. Thank you Lexington Middle School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lexington Middle School
100 West Hemstead Street, Lexington, NC  27292
(336) 242-1557
Last modified Lexington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lexington Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top