Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

The uniqueness of Sheets Memorial Christian School is that it provides a rigorous academic program from a Christian Perspective. We have a 95% graduation rate and 96% of our graduates pursue higher education. Our graduates have been accepted and done very well at such places as Duke University, UNC-Chapel Hill, Wake Forest University, High Point University, Liberty University, and many more. SMCS provides the balance that equips students to succeed academically, socially, and spiritually.
June 30, 2011

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sheets Memorial Christian School 3

Posted June 13, 2012
- a community member
I'm a former student of Sheets and attended there from the time I was in kindergarten until the my junior year of high school. The teachers and faculty are amazing. The elementary school provides a challenging education as does the middle school. However, due to the small number of students and limited amount of teachers, the high school falls flat in the electives it allows for its students. To agree with one of the other reviews here, I excelled in all my classes with little effort. This was partially because they cannot divide the classes into advanced placement as a public school would due again to the small number of students. I would recommend Sheets for anyone who has a child in elementary school, but would suggest transferring the child once his or she reached seventh or eighth grade.

Sheets Memorial Christian School 1

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
This school dismissed my 4 year old some with no warning. He has special needs and I repeatedly gave this school multiple resources to help them with his disability. This school actually told me that my son would be better served in the public school system. The preschool just simply did not want to deal with him or listen to any suggestions or take any instruction from professionals.


Sheets Memorial Christian School 3

Posted October 14, 2011
- a community member
As a former student, I firmly believe that the education I received in elementary school was far above average. In middle school, the education was very good as well. Unfortunately, I felt that high school left me unprepared for the real world. I loved the majority of my teachers, but I was not challenged at all. I never had to study to keep a 4.0 GPA, and that has become a detriment to me in college. I would certainly send my children to elementary school at SMCS, but I would transfer them elsewhere around 6th grade. The high school class variety was rather limited, and I was unable to pursue any real interests of mine in school. Bottom line: great school for young kids, not so much for older students.

Sheets Memorial Christian School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
My son has been at Sheets since kindergarten, he is now in the fourth grade. I thank the Lord every day for the school, the students and especially the staff!! Because of this school my son hears about the Lord almost every hour of every day!! God please keep blessing the school and everyone pray for our country!!

Sheets Memorial Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
Good Christian school if your child has no learning disabilities. Need to invest more time and knowledge into special ed. program so that ALL kids can have a Chrisitian education.


Sheets Memorial Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great Staff!!! Keep up the Good Work!!!

Sheets Memorial Christian School 1

Posted May 09, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Sheets Memorial Christian School 3

Posted December 25, 2006
- a parent
Sheets has many very dedicated teachers and staff. It provides an excellent knowledge of the Bible and for that I am grateful. However, the middle school and high school are not as high caliber as is needed. Sheets is unable to provide the academic excellence and variety of class choices that are needed to prepare a student for college.


Sheets Memorial Christian School 5

Posted November 22, 2004
- a former student
It's the best school you couldever send your kids to.

Sheets Memorial Christian School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sheets Memorial Christian School
307 Holt Street, Lexington, NC  27292
Last modified Sheets Memorial Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Sheets Memorial Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top