Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwood Elementary 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwood Elementary 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwood Elementary 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwood Elementary 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwood Elementary 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwood Elementary 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwood Elementary 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
We moved here from out of state, we picked this area for the school. We are very pleased with the principle. She is in it for the kids! There are a lot of good teachers that care too!

Southwood Elementary 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
My child has gone to this school since she was in kindergarden. We have had bumps in the road but this school is awesome. I love the princ. coley. She really is for our children and their future. I pray they get the new school built b4 my next daughter starts. I agree with the other parent way to over crowed. but everyone seems to handle it to the best of their ability with what they have.


Southwood Elementary 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
This is the best by far of any school I have ever enrolled a child in in 26 yrs. the teachers are great, the curriculum is great and all the office personell are pleasant and helpful. The teachers do their utmost best to help the child learn and take in to consioderation the whole family situation when dealing with a problem child to find the best solution for the child to learn.

Southwood Elementary 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
MY child is in 1st grd. here. We are pleased with the teachers They are Great! Our problem is how over crowded the school is. This is actually 2 schools crammed into one. Its a shame our children have to suffer because the School Board/Superintendent has done nothing to rezone or look at this problem. But they can build a new elem school for TYRO . This is absurd!! Over 1100 Children in one place is CRAZY its no wonder half the school is out sick all year. Some need address this situation and make some changes instead of IGNORING it !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwood Elementary
5850 North Carolina 8, Lexington, NC  27292
(336) 357-2777
Last modified Southwood Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwood Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.