Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Lillington, NC
Students enrolled: 1,237
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Harnett High 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a student
This is a great school, if you ever want to go to this school make sure you check out Mr.Carter's Art Class room. Even if you don't like art. We have made statues, done computer graphic's, and a hole lot other things!

Western Harnett High 1

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is good for average children with average needs; the percentage of graduates of this school that complete college is less than 15%, which is disturbing. We left early in my daughter's college career, and were fortunate enough to leave NC and it's deplorable education program. She was terribly behind her peers and it took a year to catch up, and this was an honors student at WHHS. THe state we are in now requires all graduates to take the ACT, yet students at WHHS are not even encouraged to take it. Which could indicate why their college completions rates are so low; they don't encourage higher education. This school is average on a great day, on an average day, it's a waste of time.


Western Harnett High 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
So fare I have seen that the Teachers are great with the kids and take time with the ones how need the extra help.

Western Harnett High 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a student
I love this school! I live exctally 2 miles from WHHS. I'm a junior this year at WHHS. It's been voted best cleanest school in the county and one of the best high schools in the state. All the teachers and students are great!

Western Harnett High 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a student
I love this school This is my Freshmen year and i could'nt ask for a better school I went to the middle school for grades 6-8 all 3 years.My dad and uncle both went to this school and gradueted so did my dads 2 cousins


Western Harnett High
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a community member
This school is amazing. I've been here since my freshman year, and before that I went to the middle school. I only got to spend 2-3 weeks of my senior year here before I got forced to move to South Carolina, where the schools aren't as strict as they should be. Overall, Western Harnett High has taught me so much over the 3 years I attended. I am most definitely going back as soon as I get the chance. The teachers are amazing and will take the time out to help you if you ask.

Western Harnett High 5

Posted September 15, 2007
- a student

Western Harnett High 3

Posted July 20, 2006
- a student
I graduated in 2004. I was given the opportunity to be taught by excellent teachers such as Mrs. Blake, Mrs.Castle, Mrs.Dugger, Mrs.Mac, and other teachers that no longer work there. I also played football and was coached by great men such as Coach Wyrick, Coach Matt, and Coach Castle. While there were occasional teachers that I believe shouldn't have been teaching, for the most part all my teachers were great and greatly contributed to my acceptance into UNC-Chapel Hill.


Western Harnett High 5

Posted February 13, 2006
- a student
I was a member of this school. I ran cross country and the teachers that I had where great. I graduated 2001. Coach Mann was a great teacher and mentor. I will always recommened this school to anyone moving to that area. I am in the military now and doing great. Thanks Western Harnett High School for your great work. I will visit again.

Western Harnett High 4

Posted July 20, 2004
- a parent
All three of my children attended WHHS. My daughters have both graduated and my son still attends. We are a military family and have attended schools in many places around the U.S. and the world. I am impressed by the curiculum WHHS has to offer and how welcome my children felt when we moved here during the middle of a school year. I am more impressed with the changes made since the new principal took over last year. It is a really positive school now and an enjoyable place to visit and to volunteer!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Harnett High
10637 North Carolina 27, Lillington, NC  27546
(919) 499-5113
Last modified Western Harnett High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Harnett High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top