Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Harnett High 1

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is good for average children with average needs; the percentage of graduates of this school that complete college is less than 15%, which is disturbing. We left early in my daughter's college career, and were fortunate enough to leave NC and it's deplorable education program. She was terribly behind her peers and it took a year to catch up, and this was an honors student at WHHS. THe state we are in now requires all graduates to take the ACT, yet students at WHHS are not even encouraged to take it. Which could indicate why their college completions rates are so low; they don't encourage higher education. This school is average on a great day, on an average day, it's a waste of time.

Western Harnett High 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
So fare I have seen that the Teachers are great with the kids and take time with the ones how need the extra help.


Western Harnett High 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a student
I love this school! I live exctally 2 miles from WHHS. I'm a junior this year at WHHS. It's been voted best cleanest school in the county and one of the best high schools in the state. All the teachers and students are great!

Western Harnett High 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a student
I love this school This is my Freshmen year and i could'nt ask for a better school I went to the middle school for grades 6-8 all 3 years.My dad and uncle both went to this school and gradueted so did my dads 2 cousins

Western Harnett High 3

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Western Harnett High 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Western Harnett High 1

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Western Harnett High 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a community member
This school is amazing. I've been here since my freshman year, and before that I went to the middle school. I only got to spend 2-3 weeks of my senior year here before I got forced to move to South Carolina, where the schools aren't as strict as they should be. Overall, Western Harnett High has taught me so much over the 3 years I attended. I am most definitely going back as soon as I get the chance. The teachers are amazing and will take the time out to help you if you ask.


Western Harnett High 3

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Western Harnett High 1

Posted June 07, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Harnett High
10637 North Carolina 27, Lillington, NC  27546
(919) 499-5113
Last modified Western Harnett High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Harnett High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.