Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Stanly Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
we have been at this school for 3 years now and i have to say it is the worst experience in a school i have ever had and coming from Florida that's BAD. The principal tells you what you wan to hear but does nothing and the teachers also hear what they want and they lable your child. I think they should be offering ideas as to how to assist your child but they don't and they actual find it funny when students don't get along to make sure they sit side by side. I would not recommend this school to anyone and if i could find a way out i would.

West Stanly Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter had a HORRIBLE kindergarten year at Bethel Elementary in Midland. Her 1st grade year & my son's kindergarten year at Running Creek we great! They were both very happy & got excellent grades. I don't JUST want them to learn, I want them to enjoy going to school, too & they do at Running Creek.


West Stanly Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Stanly Middle School 3

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Stanly Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
In the beginnning when were transferred from Ridgecrest School we fought the school board tooth & nail to stay at Ridgecrest. In theend the best thing for us was Running Creek. I have 3 kids there & when soon send a 4th. We have a great principal we can work with as parents & very involved teachers who are very qualified at their jobs. Our teachers hold many accrediations & are always furthering their careers. Our teachers don't stop learning themselves. We have great parents & volunteers who get things done for the best school in NC. From the office staff to the cafeteria all RCrk employees fill their jobs to the best of their abilities.


West Stanly Middle School 5

Posted March 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Stanly Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
New Principal...New expectations! Things have risen to a new level! Much better, happier. more involved staff and administration!

West Stanly Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
This school is in its 3rd year. A great school with an involved principal and faculty. Students have come merged together well and are better perpared than most for the next level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Stanly Middle School
339 Running Creek Church Road, Locust, NC  28097
(704) 485-8030
Last modified West Stanly Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Stanly Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.