Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Carolina Christian School

Private | K-10

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Locust

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $119,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $619.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

18 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 7, 2010

We love Carolina Christian because it offers a biblical world view in all subjects. The peace that comes from knowing your child is receiving a Christian education is wonderful. It is so re-assuring to know that your child is going to have the same principles taught at school, not just at home or church. The staff and teachers are wonderful and it feels like a big family to belong to CCS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2010

Because three of our grandchildren attend there and they sure are wonderful, smart, sweet, and the best of all 'SAVED!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2010

The staff and chrisitan education
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2010

I love Carolina Christian School because it has a strong family feel, with dedicated, Christ-honoring teachers and active, supportive families. Even though we were new this year, we were quickly welcomed into after-school sports and other activities and my children quickly made friends.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2010

We love Carolina Christian School because the teachers there have a genuine concern and truly care for our sons and they joyfully teach Biblical principles.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2010

Committed to loving and teaching kids a Christian worldview
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2010

Carolina christian School enables my children to not only learn academically, but spiritually as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

The school is a wonderful christian environment where everyone helps and supports each other . The teachers and staff seem to really care about the students and their families . They go above and beyond to help their students succeed .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

My favorite thing about Carolina Christian School is that the teachers truly care about their students' education as well as their spiritual lives. CCS has a wonderful loving environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

The school cares for each student and gives specific instruction in living the Cross Centered life. Equipes every student for a life of service to Christ.


Posted October 13, 2010

It's a tremendous school that provides exemplary educational opportunities for our children. The academic approach coupled with the sincere desire to provide a christian atmosphere is second to none. Academics without a spirtual foundation leaves a child unprepared for the future. Additionally the teachers and administration truly care for the children and it's demonstrated in every dimension.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

Everyone there is like family!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

I chose to send my son to Carolina Christian school, because I wanted my son to get a solid education but also that the education be biblically sound as well. He gets both here and I am so glad there is a school here to choose this for my son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

This is a wonderful school!!!! We have been at this school 10 years now. Everything is Christ centered and my kids thrive!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

It's educating my grandson and doing a wonderful job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

Carolina Christian School is great because my children get a Biblical worldview in all of their subjects. They have made lasting friendships. Our teachers are wonderful and knowledgeable and they really care about our students!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

Excellent school. The teachers and staff are absolutely wonderful. This is truly a Christ-centered school. I love that the children are learning about God and getting a high quality education. Highly recommended!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

Top school great teachers it is a big family
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 53%
Hispanic 3% 11%
Asian 1% N/A
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander 1% N/A
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0% 2%
Black 0% 32%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Presbyterian
Associations
  • ACSI
  • CSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

406 Renee Ford Rd
Locust, NC 28097
Phone: (704) 888-4332

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Bethel Elementary
Midland, NC




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT