Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A Child's Garden School 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school. Staff is wonderful. Everyone makes you feel like part of the family. Small class size. Great parent involvement.

A Child's Garden School 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergartern at Crosscreek. She has learned how to be very independent. Everyone makes you feel like part of the family at Crosscreek. The teachers and principal are wonderful.


A Child's Garden School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
We love the "private school feel" of Crosscreek, but it is a public charter school without any tuition. It's a very small school, great teachers and everyone knows everyone. The academics is top-notch and we couldn't be more satisfied!!

A Child's Garden School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
My child was lost in public school, floating along by just getting by. Since her enrollment in Crosscreek she has become a dedicated student, mentor to other students, and a participant in her own education. Thank you , teachers at Crosscreek, for your dedication to helping students achieve a desire for learning in an atmosphere conducive to it.

A Child's Garden School 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
I am not a parent who has sent their child to this school, but I am a student, in fact. I have been going to Crosscreek Charter School since it opened up 9 years ago. Sadly, this is my last year there, and, well, I was hoping that if a parent saw this, they would really see it from the child's point of view. I love Crosscreek. Everything about it. The teachers are great, and friendly, always coming to help you when you raise your hand. I learned very easily there, and already have a plan for college. Crosscreek makes children like me ambitious, ready to learn new things. Also, there aren't bad influences in CCS like there is in other public schools. Lastly, the rooms are very calm, and I find that I can think very clearly.


A Child's Garden School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's 2nd year at CCS. I am very impressed with how fast she learns, but most of all how she can explain what she is doing & understands it. The school holds up to their mission. The teachers are well educated & they love what they do. They go out of their way to help the students grasp what they are taught. The director of the school is the heart of the school. She is a dedicated director & does all she can for her students. I can honestly say that everything that she does is not for her, but for her students. A combination of a dedicated director and outstanding teachers are the excellent groundwork for a well educated future leader. I am honored to be a part of this school & can't wait for my other 3 to attend.

A Child's Garden School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
My Child just started Crosscreek this year. She has learned to be very independent and thrives on the active hands-on approach to learning. Before at the traditional school, she had no challenges, here she does. Our children are not only being taught by highly qualified teachers, but an excellent principal who understands the strenghts and need of our children. The principal and teachers love educating our children and they show it everyday. Enrolling my child at CCS was the best decision for my child and our family.

A Child's Garden School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
My child has had a great experience at Crosscreek. She has learned to be more independent in her approach to learning. She participates in volleyball and art lessons. EOG scores are high. Teacher quality is high. I am extremely pleased with the school. Crosscreek is Franklin County's best kept secret.


A Child's Garden School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
If your child is self motivated, good at both independent and group study, and enjoys doing projects and activities, then this is the school for you. The teachers love their students, are highly qualified, and love working here. They use positive behavior techniques and do their best to teach responsibility to the children.

A Child's Garden School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A Child's Garden School
306 Sandalwood Avenue, Louisburg, NC  27549
(919) 497-3198
Last modified A Child's Garden School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A Child's Garden School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.