Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


Terrell Lane Middle 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a community member
As a teacher seeking employment in the Franklin County School System and currently with the Wake County School system, my first impression was a very pleasant one. I found this school to be most helpful and friendly. It had "family" written all over it. I would gladly become a member of this middle school family. As soon as I walked in the door, I was greeted by a staff member in a very friendly manner and then found the principal with a warm smile and time for me during a busy EOG week. The CRT, made more "genuine" time for me in this short visit than my IRT in Wake County has provided over 6 years. I give 5 stars!

Terrell Lane Middle 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Terrell Lane Middle 1

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Terrell Lane Middle 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Terrell Lane Middle 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Terrell Lane Middle 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
We just moved this school year...I personally think this school is unfortunately not up to par with the rest of the world. It is like all the kids have blinders on...Racism is wild....Unbelieveable.....And the teachers do nothing....Mostly note taking environment....It is not family oriented.

Terrell Lane Middle 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
I'm in 8th grade there! (: It's awesomee! The teachers are great and you really learn things from them.

Terrell Lane Middle 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
I go there and its a great school with terrific teachers and a absolutely LOVELY library


Terrell Lane Middle 1

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Terrell Lane Middle 3

Posted May 27, 2006
- a administrator
Mid sized school in rural North Carolina. Parent involvment is eratic. Teach For America places teachers here and they are generally excellent additions to your child's learning environmnent.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

101 Terrell Lane
Louisburg, NC 27549

School website
(919) 496-1855
(919) 496-1370

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terrell Lane Middle
101 Terrell Lane, Louisburg, NC  27549
(919) 496-1855
Last modified Terrell Lane Middle is a public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Terrell Lane Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.