Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sandy Grove Elementary 2

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
The teacher do not care enough about the children's learning experience, and not enough parent teacher communication.

Sandy Grove Elementary 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Sandy Grove is a wonderful school with caring teachers and staff. Our child is in the classroom for special needs. We are very impressed with how much she has learned during the 3 years of enrollment. Our child enjoys going to school, and looks forward to learning everyday.


Sandy Grove Elementary 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
this school is alot better than what East Hoke Middle School school was 20 years ago. It was the worst I'd ever seen aside from Hoke High School. I hope that by the time my son gets to High school there's a different one to go to or they totally straighten it up

Sandy Grove Elementary 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
Sandy Grove Elementary is a wonderful learning facility. The teachers have high expectations for students and go above and beyond for every child. Thank you to every staff member at Sandy Grove Elementary for teaching my child and helping him to be a success!

Sandy Grove Elementary 1

Posted March 16, 2014
- a teacher
I worked at Sandy Grove temporarily and quit during the school year because it was such a horrendous place to work. The whole vibe and feel of the school is very negative. There is very poor leadership and disregard for the best interest of the children that go there. Unfortunately we live in the district. We are trying to move. My child will NEVER go there.


Sandy Grove Elementary 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a community member
(sandy grove elementary) there a lot of kids but hardle no good stuff do when done with work.

Sandy Grove Elementary 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
My school is awesome, fun, smart, powerful, updated, cool, good, great, teachers are smart and will help you, encouraging,

Sandy Grove Elementary 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
AWESOME SChool!! WE love Mrs. Marsh and Ms. Daelyn!!! They have done so much for my child, she has learned sooo much!!


Sandy Grove Elementary 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Sandy Grove Elementry School is a great school. Most of the teachers are easy to get along with.

Sandy Grove Elementary 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a community member
This is a Great School I enjoyed it so much I wanted to go back for 6th and 7th grade

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sandy Grove Elementary
8452 North Old Wire Road, Lumber Bridge, NC  28357
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (910) 875-6008
Last modified Sandy Grove Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top