Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Matthews, NC
Students enrolled: 720

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crown Point Elementary 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school! I Excellent teachers, the principal is awesome and my children are loving. I`m very happy with Crown Point Elementary School.

Crown Point Elementary 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
Great school! The staff, teachers and principal are all very friendly. I have been pleased with my son's teachers thus far and they have exceeded my expectations. Nice school environment, the children seem happy to be there.


Crown Point Elementary 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
My son has been there from K and is now entering the 5th grade and my daughter is now going into the 3rd grade. The teachers are very competent, patient, caring and keeps parents involved in their child's education from the 1st day of school to the last. The principal is an excellent leader and he is always front and center anytime you go to the school. I love it! My kids love it! I wouldn't dream of them attending school anywhere else. The atmosphere at the school is safe, clean and each staff member are welcoming. Crownpoint Elementary is #1 !!!

Crown Point Elementary 4

Posted December 11, 2010
- a parent
Such a wonderful school!! The teachers are wonderful for my son that is in second grade. He had two teachers in his class. Mr. Scoufifier was wonderful with students, along with all of the other staff.

Crown Point Elementary 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
My son wakes up everyday excited about school. He loves his school and his teacher. When we first registered him, the principle took us on a tour of the school and introduced us to every person we passed in the hallways. This school as a very warm enviroment for the kids. We are very pleased.


Crown Point Elementary 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
We love this school. My son attends this school and is learning so much. The principal and teachers are wonderful

Crown Point Elementary 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten and she had a great year 2008-2009 at Crown Point Elementary. She learned a lot and did great all year. We are both happy that she had Ms. Trnian as her teacher.

Crown Point Elementary 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Crown Point since Kindergarten and the straw has finally broken the camels back. We have made the decision to move out of CMS and go with a new school and a new school district. We have asked for additional help since kindergarten and have gotten none! She is now in third grade and is so far behind we may keep her back next year. What happened to the 'no child left behind' program the state has implemented? It is only hurting the schools and the students.


Crown Point Elementary 3

Posted May 11, 2007
- a parent
They have good academic programs but they don't have enough staff to handle the amount of children in the school. They treat the children poorly because of lack of staffing

Crown Point Elementary 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
I have a daughter in kindergarten,and she is doing wonderfully.The teachers are great and the principal is awesome,we hope to have many more exceptional years at Crown Point.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crown Point Elementary
3335 Sam Newell Road, Matthews, NC  28105
(980) 343-6535
Last modified Crown Point Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crown Point Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top