Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Matthews, NC
Students enrolled: 2,032

4 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David W Butler High 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
My two oldest sons graduated from Butler. Due to the variety of AP classes they could take they earned a college semester's worth of AP credits. Because of their quality education they both earned full tuition scholarships to the college of their choice and had many Ivy League schools interested in them. What more could you want? Bonus: the football team has been one of the top 5 teams in the state the last 5 years, if you love football.

David W Butler High 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My Daughter goes to Butler and loves it. The teacher are always open to assist the children when needed for tutoring in any AP or Honor classes. Love the kindness and support the kids have for each other in sports and in the class room. No judging!!!


David W Butler High 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
My son has excelled at Butler. A few teachers my son thinks need to retire or go back to school. As an AP student I feel he is ready for college. Butler has a great dual enrollment program also for college bound students.

David W Butler High 4

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
Butler High School is a great school. My 2 boys went to private school from kindergarten through 8th grade and then transferred to Butler for high school. We were very happy with a majority of the teachers at Butler. In fact, I feel the quality of the teachers at Butler was as high or, in some cases, even higher than the teachers at the private schools. Of course, at every school there are one or two teachers who should not be there. There are no perfect schools. But in our 8 years at Butler (my sons are 4 years apart) my children did very well, both socially and academically.

David W Butler High 5

Posted March 07, 2013
- a student
I would like to thank all the teachers that I had last school year and this school year for helping me succeed as far as possible. Thank YOU


David W Butler High 2

Posted December 07, 2010
- a community member
I have called about 5 times leaving messages and can't get a call back from one particular teacher. Poor communciation.

David W Butler High 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Great faculty and students

David W Butler High 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


David W Butler High 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

David W Butler High 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David W Butler High
1810 Matthews-Mint Hill Road, Matthews, NC  28105
(980) 343-6300
Last modified David W Butler High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David W Butler High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top