Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Weddington High School 5

Posted June 28, 2015
- a parent
My third child will be entering WHS this fall and I'm excited for her. Her brothers both thrived and prepared for college!

Weddington High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2015
- a parent
The students are treated with respect and the students live up to the expectations that the teachers and administration have set forth. With such a great environment to learn the students treat each other in a similar way.


Weddington High School 4

Posted December 09, 2014
- a student
Very nice campus, opened in 2000. Has about 1350 students and 75 teachers. Really nice teachers, high achiving students. Has great parent involvment and awesome clubs and sports. The faculty truly cares about you and your education. If you attend Weddington you will have an amazingnhigh school experience and an idea of your future.

Weddington High School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
One of the best school in North Carolina, great start.many patent was very sad after the redistrict. We love Weddington.way to go warrior.

Weddington High School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is challenging and competitive in academics. My children have been able to get the classes they wanted. Athletic teams are also competitive and respected. State Champs at XC, baseball, tennis. Great clubs, something for everyone.


Weddington High School 5

Posted August 31, 2014
- a student
I went to several schools all over the east coast, Weddington High was defiantly one of the better public schools I attended... Awesome reputation, minus some of the stuck up students, and staff who think having a German car and a million dollar house is a necessity to become a valuable member of society. Overall one of the best schools in metro south Charlotte!

Weddington High School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
WHS is a fantastic school. I find staff and students top flight. I have had one child go through WHS and is now in college( made Deans list first year) I have another child that is rising Sr and my third child is rising Soph. This school is very committed to developing children in all areas. If you are unhappy with this school, you should remember you get as good as you give!

Weddington High School 5

Posted March 28, 2013
- a student
I am currently a freshman enrolled in Weddington High School, also taking three years at Weddington Middle School, and I could not ask for a better high school experience. The teachers are friendly, the community is great, and there are plenty of activities, such as various sports, an upcoming JROTC program, and many, many clubs in which students can use to have fun, or improve themselfs.


Weddington High School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
I have found WHS to be a wonderful school! The teachers are very helpful and go out of their way to help all students. The Guidance Department does need a fresh view of how things should be handled.

Weddington High School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a student
Although WHS isn't the best at sports, we make up for it in spirit and class. The teachers are generally good, they are a few we could do without, but I have loved most of my teachers. They are always willing to talk to past and present students and give help when needed. The Guidence Department isn't great. They have too many students and too little time, and some counselors don't have the best attitude. Others really watch out for their students and do the best they can with their time. The Theatre Department has been amazing, I love it the In Class Plays (a performing opportunity for theatre classes) they are great as are the afterschool shows. The Foreign Language Department is cool too, they are always busy teaching not just the language, but the culture as well, as shown in International Week (a competion between the different languages) We have fantastic technology (the Macs in the Media Center and all the equipment in the Language Lab) and some really cool club opportunity as well as various National Clubs, and Honor Societies. I love WHS, and as a Sophmore I can't wait to enjoy the next two years here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weddington High School
4901 Monroe-Weddington Road, Matthews, NC  28104
(704) 708-5530
Last modified Weddington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Weddington High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top