Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethel Elementary 2

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff do not communicate very well with each other when I changed my phone number they did not communicate with each other at all and had to send it several times, my kids come home with no homework and can't explain there day I would change schools for my babies if I could but due to there I.E.P level this is the only school with the programming, and the teachers don't communicate with the parents either.

Bethel Elementary
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The front office when my kids first started was very friendly and didn't mind giving us a tour of the school


Bethel Elementary 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
Bethel Elementary school has no idea how to effectively handle behavior issues with students. It is total chaos, and the administration repeatedly suspends students in Kindergarten and First Grade because they don't know how to keep order within their classrooms. Parents are not listened to or taken seriously, they are merely brushed aside as mere fools who do not have the capacity to know what is right for their own child. This school would be wise to listen to parents concerns and start effectively handling the behavior issues of students, so that all children can learn and not miss days of school due to suspensions.

Bethel Elementary 1

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
I have been disappointed with this school. This is our first year here and had I known it was this awful, I would have not moved into this district. Teachers don't communicate effectively at all. The teaching quality is truly poor. They lack the ability to utilize technology to their advantage. I'm truly surprised at how disappointing this school is considering Cabarrus County has some great schools. Bethel needs to learn from other elementary schools.

Bethel Elementary 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Awesome! This school offers a small town feel with some of the best teachers and staff in the state! Leading technology and common core standards bring this school above many of the newer stem schools and charter schools in offering excellant education.


Bethel Elementary 3

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This school does not have an administration that protects and serves the students. It alienates the parents and overrides decisions to suit the best interests of the staff. If you have a child in an EC program, you should request another school in the county because your child will not be treated properly.

Bethel Elementary 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic School! The staff, administration, and faculty are exceptional! Keep up the great work everyone! You are an inspiration to the children in our community.

Bethel Elementary 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I can tell that my son is learning alot, even though he isn't very patient.


Bethel Elementary 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
Bethel built a new school in 2005 and it was my daughter's Kindergarten year (1st child in school). Great new school, good principle and staff, very open but also safe community school. Not overcrowded (yet) and I have two more kids and they will most likely attend here.

Bethel Elementary 5

Posted June 09, 2004
- a parent
This school is a great community school. The teachers are the highest quality and very caring. I have seen progess in my own child as well as those whom I know through volunteering. Bethel deserves the School of Excellence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethel Elementary
2425 Midland Rd, Midland, NC  28107
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (704) 888-5811
Last modified Bethel Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top