Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethel Elementary 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
Bethel Elementary school has no idea how to effectively handle behavior issues with students. It is total chaos, and the administration repeatedly suspends students in Kindergarten and First Grade because they don't know how to keep order within their classrooms. Parents are not listened to or taken seriously, they are merely brushed aside as mere fools who do not have the capacity to know what is right for their own child. This school would be wise to listen to parents concerns and start effectively handling the behavior issues of students, so that all children can learn and not miss days of school due to suspensions.

Bethel Elementary 1

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
I have been disappointed with this school. This is our first year here and had I known it was this awful, I would have not moved into this district. Teachers don't communicate effectively at all. The teaching quality is truly poor. They lack the ability to utilize technology to their advantage. I'm truly surprised at how disappointing this school is considering Cabarrus County has some great schools. Bethel needs to learn from other elementary schools.


Bethel Elementary 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Awesome! This school offers a small town feel with some of the best teachers and staff in the state! Leading technology and common core standards bring this school above many of the newer stem schools and charter schools in offering excellant education.

Bethel Elementary 3

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This school does not have an administration that protects and serves the students. It alienates the parents and overrides decisions to suit the best interests of the staff. If you have a child in an EC program, you should request another school in the county because your child will not be treated properly.

Bethel Elementary 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic School! The staff, administration, and faculty are exceptional! Keep up the great work everyone! You are an inspiration to the children in our community.


Bethel Elementary 4

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bethel Elementary 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I can tell that my son is learning alot, even though he isn't very patient.

Bethel Elementary 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
Bethel built a new school in 2005 and it was my daughter's Kindergarten year (1st child in school). Great new school, good principle and staff, very open but also safe community school. Not overcrowded (yet) and I have two more kids and they will most likely attend here.


Bethel Elementary 5

Posted June 09, 2004
- a parent
This school is a great community school. The teachers are the highest quality and very caring. I have seen progess in my own child as well as those whom I know through volunteering. Bethel deserves the School of Excellence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethel Elementary
2425 Midland Road, Midland, NC  28107
(704) 888-5811
Last modified Bethel Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bethel Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.