Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
Fairview is a wonderful school! I am always so welcomed and my children have always had wonderful and caring teachers. My children have learned so much and the staff goes out of their way to help in any way that they can. I am so happy that my children get to have this wonderful experience.

Fairview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
I think Fairview is a great school. I have 3 children there and am very happy. I think Mrs. Thomas is a very caring principle; You see her all over the school! She is very involved. I have had wonderful, happy , kind teachers.


Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairview Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
Fairview is blessed to have a level of innocence no longer found in much of America. It is a good place to teach, learn and grow. Kelly Thomas, the new principal, is wisely getting the 'lay of the land' prior to making any major changes. I do agree that the staff needs to work on friendly faces. October 5, 2007

Fairview Elementary School 2

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
This school may have a good academic program but, it is not a warm & welcoming school. They have an open door policy which is great but, when you come in to see your child no one gives you the time of day. Teachers will see you and wont even say hello. You leave your child in there care all day and they can't even say hi. Teacher yell and are disrespectful to the children. Not nurturing at all. I'm sorry my child was zone for this school.


Fairview Elementary School 2

Posted December 30, 2006
- a parent
The school is just okay. They could use some new open-minded staff.

Fairview Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
Fairview is a school filled with caring, dedicated teachers and staff. The principle,Mrs.Rape,is very attentive to the needs and concerns of parents and students.Our family has witnessed this first hand. We are blessed to be part of such a great school and community.

Fairview Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2005
- a student
This school is great. I love the principal! I also love the number one teacher Mrs.Simpson.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairview Elementary School
110 Clontz Road, Monroe, NC  28110
(704) 753-2800
Last modified Fairview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.