Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkwood Middle School 4

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of two current students at Parkwood. I have to admit, when we first looked at Parkwood Middle School we were skeptical about sending our kids there. It's been 2+ years now and we could not be happier. The staff is not only friendly and approachable, but they have gone to great lengths to help us with any needs/requests we may have had over time. We have enjoyed caring teachers, who are willing to work with you and your child if necessary. The student body is well balanced from a diversity perspective in my view. If I had to do it over again, we would gladly send our children to Parkwood Middle School. It is a diamond in the rough. Thanks Parkwood Staff for making our experience such a good one. Our kids have benefited greatly.

Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a community member
Parkwood is an awesome school it has lots of fun athletics.they have clubs.and everyone here is friends to each other.


Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a community member
Fantastic school! Don't let it's older design fool you, this school has made such progress and EXCEEDED expected growth last year.

Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
We love Parkwood Middle. My daughter has great teachers who really care and she is able to take advantage of many activites. She was never an "athlete" but a teacher suggested she try a girls-only running program and now she is running cross-country and loves it. Her teachers have taken the time to find out what interest her and help her learn by tapping into her desires. Great drama progam as well. Administrators are also accessible (a rarity in schools today)

Parkwood Middle School 4

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just completed all three years at Parkwood and it was a great experience. It may not be a new fancy building, but the teachers and staff care! The administration runs a tight ship, but kids now days need to be taught to respect authority. Great school.


Parkwood Middle School 1

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkwood Middle School 4

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Parkwood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student
I think that this school is great and that they have a great system of workers there!


Parkwood Middle School 4

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
Great school. The new administration has done a wonderful job. Middle school's are tough and the teachers, administrators, and office do a great job of making you feel welcomed.

Parkwood Middle School 4

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkwood Middle School
3219 Parkwood School Road, Monroe, NC  28112
(704) 764-2910
Last modified Parkwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkwood Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.