Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parkwood Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
Susan Rodgers, assistant principal, does a great job! She is very hands on and truly cares about Parkwood's students!

Parkwood Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
This school does not tolerate bulling! Students respect one another and their teachers. Uniform dress code helps, less peer pressure.


Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic school! Teachers and administration are outstanding! My child went from failing to an honor student!

Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a community member
Great community! The administration is amazing and my daughter looks forward to going to school each day!

Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Parkwood Middle and we love it. The principal is second to none, the administrative staff is so nice and helpful and the teachers are wonderful. I must say coming into this school we were skeptical but after being there a year we are very happy with the experience.


Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Our son is finishing his first year at Parkwood and we are very happy with the experience. The school is older but the education and community are fantastic! Teachers actually interact with students as people and they actually seem to like the kids! :) The staff and administration are very helpful and thorough. Spread the work on the great school!!

Parkwood Middle School 4

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of two current students at Parkwood. I have to admit, when we first looked at Parkwood Middle School we were skeptical about sending our kids there. It's been 2+ years now and we could not be happier. The staff is not only friendly and approachable, but they have gone to great lengths to help us with any needs/requests we may have had over time. We have enjoyed caring teachers, who are willing to work with you and your child if necessary. The student body is well balanced from a diversity perspective in my view. If I had to do it over again, we would gladly send our children to Parkwood Middle School. It is a diamond in the rough. Thanks Parkwood Staff for making our experience such a good one. Our kids have benefited greatly.

Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a community member
Parkwood is an awesome school it has lots of fun athletics.they have clubs.and everyone here is friends to each other.


Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a community member
Fantastic school! Don't let it's older design fool you, this school has made such progress and EXCEEDED expected growth last year.

Parkwood Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
We love Parkwood Middle. My daughter has great teachers who really care and she is able to take advantage of many activites. She was never an "athlete" but a teacher suggested she try a girls-only running program and now she is running cross-country and loves it. Her teachers have taken the time to find out what interest her and help her learn by tapping into her desires. Great drama progam as well. Administrators are also accessible (a rarity in schools today)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkwood Middle School
3219 Parkwood School Road, Monroe, NC  28112
(704) 764-2910
Last modified Parkwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkwood Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top